We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great room! It was spacious, clean, and convenient. They have great breakfast selections as well! Comfortable bed and pillows, too!! We even stayed an extra night! The pool was too hot to be refreshing, but I imagine that is a common problem in August in Florida.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you found us and hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    149
    81
    51
    69
See reviews for
149
120
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came in at 10:30 pm within minutes of us walking through the door we realized that they have a big problem with roaches :-( and silver fish !! The room was dirty and we asked for 2 queen beds !! Not at all what we got !! The rooms smelled !! We left as fast as we walked in !! We provided pics to Expedia and they were great about reimbursing us our money and putting us up in a near bye hotel that was awesome !! I would NOT recommend stating here !!! Glad a local hotel was able to accommodate us because we had three rooms (family came from out of town) ...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear that you did not stay with us after arrival. Unfortunately you arrived during this past week where we experienced very heavy storms and as an exterior entrance hotel we do have pests that will migrate in away from the rain and weather. Palmetto bugs (often times confused with a roach), silverfish, geckos, are not uncommon in Florida. I understand if you are not familiar with, it would be disconcerting but assure you our maintenance crew is able to mitigate this when any event occurs. I am glad you were able to find alternate accommodations and that my staff was helpful in getting you a refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very clean, but the room smelled of mildew, the staff have us air freshner, but the 7 days we stayed it was still there. They cleaned the rooms daily, which was very good. The breakfast was okay, better on the days when you could make waffles. I would give five stars if not for the smell

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Our maintenance staff have been dispatched to your room as well as others surrounding to provide a remedy. Thank you for making us aware so we can alleviate any issue to future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found through a Trivago search... what a great place! Passed many major chain hotels on the road leading to the Chase Suite. I'm guessing other travelers don't even know this unexpected gem is just a little further down the road. It's clearly an older property, but clean and spacious room. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the complete kitchen with full-size fridge, dishwasher and microwave made my stay a treat. Bahama Breeze restaurant right next door and free breakfast were icing on the cake. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms with entrances on the back side are a bit hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to let others know about our hotel! We are very proud of our little gem of a hotel and have one of the best spots on Rocky Point Island. We hope to see you back with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was OK. I think my friends booked a larger room but when we got there they said it wasn't available and we were given a smaller room.

The room was pretty clean and I used their pool. It was nice.

We just stayed here to go to an event at Hogan's.

I think I ended up making a bed on the pull out sofa.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. For future, we offer special rates for Florida residents and a Play & Stay for those like you who want to attend any event here on the island and stay for the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My mom and I stayed here, and we both loved the property. Our two-bedroom suite was perfect. Breakfast was included, and it was good but not great. We ended up having to leave a day early, and management refunded the cost of the last night! I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tampa. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I, (3), migrate to Tampa at least 2 times per year. With each stay we try a different Hotel so that we can find a favorite and this is it! The convenience of a hotel with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! We're glad you found us and really glad we are your favorite!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.