We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting place and staff with no manners.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting place and staff with no manners.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff just woke me up early in the morning saying there's a water leak in the suite below us. First of all, every hardware piece is broken. Honestly this place needs a major renovation. Second, When you knock on the door, you are supposed to wait for whoever's inside to response. Nope. They didn't bother waiting and just rushed in. Thank God I had my clothes on. The staff needs to learn manners.
Lastly THE BREAKFAST IS DISGUSTING. Ants crawl all around the coffee brewers and sweetener/sugar packs. The staff didn't seem to be bothered about it until I kindly pointed out. Her response was hilarious. She said "They're just ants, they love sugar." Other than a quick mopping, there were no further actions. Stay away from this horribly disgusting place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay at our lovely property was less than extraordinary. The entire hotel has been and remains under continual renovation as long as it does not interfere with our guest experience. I am also sorry to hear that our staff rushed you in trying to avoid continued flooding in another's guest suite below but did not react quickly enough or with more fervor regarding your concerns about the coffee station. I will address your comments with my staff and thank you for taking time to let us know how we can continue to provide excellent guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Go to spring training every year and went this past weekend to see family, hotel is perfect for what is needed. Very clean, all of the workers are very pleasant, big enough pool for a refreshing dip, good location, breakfast in the morning and a social hour at night during the week. The rooms are spacious, especially the suites, could fit 5-6 easily in one of those rooms. The shuttle service they provide is very helpful in getting around to things that are within a certain distance. Overall, this is a great place to stay if in the area for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonDsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your stay! We are very proud of our property on Rocky Point and love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am never ever ever going back to this place! It's disgusting! There was nasty water downed food, BUGS in the room, so I switched & there were bugs in there too! Bad service! The walls made noise throughout the night so that made it hard to sleep! The only good thing is the view but it is so not worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We were not aware it was a open bedroom layout, no privacy with any bedrooms. The a/c unit made loud noise the entire time. It needs to be remodeled the outside stairs & railing are cracked with large broken tiles

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do have both an open suite and 2 bedroom loft plan. Our 2 bedrooms have a private bedroom on the main floor with an open loft above. As we are in process of updating and remodeling we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend.
Pros: Spacious, nice layout, good location. Enjoyed the bay and the atmosphere, it was quiet. Really liked the landscaping.
Negs: Wifi was shaky throughout stay, had to reconnect a few times. Pool is a lot smaller than it appears on the website, couch was totally uncomfortable to sit in, as it had a bar that stuck out on your back. Fortunately the chair and bed made up for this.
Overall would come back as long as they keep making improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Your comments are helpful and as we continue to remodel and update our rooms we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and booked this on short notice and thought we would be ok being as it was in the area of other nice hotels. We were sadly mistaken. Nothing about this hotel was worthy of a favorable mention. Our horrible experience culminated with having to call the police to break up a party next door at 2 am. This is after we asked security from the hotel to handle it. They did nothing. Do yourself a favor, never stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Our hotels do have a "no-party" policy and I apologize that your stay with us was nothing short of exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location, good view if you pay more for the bayside rooms, nice dock to sit on. Also the bed was very comfortable, and the room was overall clean. These are not true suites - a room with kitchen, with a couch in front of the bed. The free WiFi did not work, the coffee machine did not work, the Manager's reception had horrible food, and the breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have ever had. Scrambled eggs with cheese and rice, some kind of potatoes, cereal and old bread for toast. No ice, no good amenities. Was charged more on my card than my printed receipt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our property is a first generation Residence Inn and some of the first of the all-suite hotels including a full size kitchen. I was disappointed to hear that you did not like our complimentary breakfast or social selections. We provide a fresh egg selection each day as well as a light dinner each Monday-Thursday. Please do call our offices to be sure of any discrepancy with your charges and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#78 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing