We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Tampa Hotel I Use” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Nyack, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only Tampa Hotel I Use”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Go to spring training every year and went this past weekend to see family, hotel is perfect for what is needed. Very clean, all of the workers are very pleasant, big enough pool for a refreshing dip, good location, breakfast in the morning and a social hour at night during the week. The rooms are spacious, especially the suites, could fit 5-6 easily in one of those rooms. The shuttle service they provide is very helpful in getting around to things that are within a certain distance. Overall, this is a great place to stay if in the area for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your stay! We are very proud of our property on Rocky Point and love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    151
    81
    52
    68
See reviews for
150
120
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I am never ever ever going back to this place! It's disgusting! There was nasty water downed food, BUGS in the room, so I switched & there were bugs in there too! Bad service! The walls made noise throughout the night so that made it hard to sleep! The only good thing is the view but it is so not worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were not aware it was a open bedroom layout, no privacy with any bedrooms. The a/c unit made loud noise the entire time. It needs to be remodeled the outside stairs & railing are cracked with large broken tiles

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do have both an open suite and 2 bedroom loft plan. Our 2 bedrooms have a private bedroom on the main floor with an open loft above. As we are in process of updating and remodeling we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend.
Pros: Spacious, nice layout, good location. Enjoyed the bay and the atmosphere, it was quiet. Really liked the landscaping.
Negs: Wifi was shaky throughout stay, had to reconnect a few times. Pool is a lot smaller than it appears on the website, couch was totally uncomfortable to sit in, as it had a bar that stuck out on your back. Fortunately the chair and bed made up for this.
Overall would come back as long as they keep making improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Your comments are helpful and as we continue to remodel and update our rooms we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and booked this on short notice and thought we would be ok being as it was in the area of other nice hotels. We were sadly mistaken. Nothing about this hotel was worthy of a favorable mention. Our horrible experience culminated with having to call the police to break up a party next door at 2 am. This is after we asked security from the hotel to handle it. They did nothing. Do yourself a favor, never stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Our hotels do have a "no-party" policy and I apologize that your stay with us was nothing short of exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location, good view if you pay more for the bayside rooms, nice dock to sit on. Also the bed was very comfortable, and the room was overall clean. These are not true suites - a room with kitchen, with a couch in front of the bed. The free WiFi did not work, the coffee machine did not work, the Manager's reception had horrible food, and the breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have ever had. Scrambled eggs with cheese and rice, some kind of potatoes, cereal and old bread for toast. No ice, no good amenities. Was charged more on my card than my printed receipt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our property is a first generation Residence Inn and some of the first of the all-suite hotels including a full size kitchen. I was disappointed to hear that you did not like our complimentary breakfast or social selections. We provide a fresh egg selection each day as well as a light dinner each Monday-Thursday. Please do call our offices to be sure of any discrepancy with your charges and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I Always stayed at the Best Western Bay Harbor Hotel but, after changes of administration and repairs, the prices when up. My husband like this area and we looked for another alternative.The room was a little dated but clean. If a family goes on vacation and likes to cook is perfect because it has all kinds of appliances, pots, plates ect. if not cooking the restaurant next door is excellent and the hotel offers a good breakfast. Also take route 60 to Clearwaters and at the end of the bridge you will find a variety of places to eat.

Room Tip: Building #2 in front of the office and breakfast lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you have decided to give our property a try and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.