We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceedingly comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Great Neck, New York
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“Exceedingly comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is more like a very nice apartment than a hotel. The suite was huge and very clean and tasteful. Water pressure in shower was great. Flat screen TV not placed in a very convenient way to watch TV in bed, but good reception... not a lot of channels though. The bed was quite comfortable and the heat/AC worked perfectly. Wifi signal was strong, and free. The kitchen is huge and complete with stove, large fridge, and dishes. I wish they would provide conditioner as well as shampoo! Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast is excellent. AIrport shuttle runs from 6 am to 10 pm and is efficient and easy. Really great place to stay if you're flying out early from Tampa airport!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    157
    91
    59
    78
See reviews for
159
129
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Booked this hotel as they offered free parking with the Snoonze and Cruise rate. The hotel is in a great location Bahama Breeze short walk away. Transport to the ship was simple and pick up for return to get car was quick. I would recommend this property for anyone crusing out of Tampa and wanting to arrive the day before. Breakfast was included which was a good value.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor rooms for ease of handling luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

It was our first time staying and it was a great value. The hotel is not fancy and a little dated but is comfortable and clean. The rooms are a good size. The free breakfast had a lot of variety (Toast, Bagels, Waffels, Cereals, Fruits and a variety of juices.) and was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Hello, we just got back off our first cruise and i have many reviews to write. First, i would like to tell you about a little "hidden gem" in Tampa at Rocky pt. Chase Suites Hotel, what a wonderful experience we had at this hotel, i read ALOT of reviews on hotels before deciding on this little gem, HOMEY, HOMEY, HOMEY, just like being in your own little apt.. It always feels really scary going to a strange city and hoping that the choice you have made in your hotel is the right one, we have had some really BAD experiences, but CHASE SUITES was just as the reviews say, so clean and the area felt so safe. Beautiful grounds, free shuttle service within 5 miles, free shuttle from the airport. They have a cruise and snooze pkg. that is a really good deal. This hotel is not fancy and it is older but very well kept, it felt like staying with friends! And i could never say enough great things about Becky the shuttle driver Wonderful,, Wonderful, Wonderful fun lady!!!! Well worth the money!!! Forgot to mention, that the beds were HEAVEN, soooooo comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I booked my trip through Hotels.com who are contracted by "Chase Suites Hotel" my faimily had to move (switch) rooms 3 times during our stay. When we contacted the hotel manager his position was "there was nothing he could do, because we reserved our room through hotels.com" I needed 2 rooms one with 2 beds, upon arrival I didn't get it; I had to pay for upgrade fee to get the room with two beds. 2. This was the first move; and this room w as ifested with bugs; that was a maintance problem we were told. 3. We moved again, this room had plumbing issues; the water in the shower backed up. I was offered a refund by Chase Suites, or Hotels.com a credit or any type of compensation for the inconvence that my family had to endure" Hotels.com say they are not liable", "Chase Suites say they are not liable" Yet I have to pay a 350.00 hotel bill is this fair? Or should they offer me something for my troubles.

Room Tip: Rooms directly on the water appear to be much nicer than the ones on the main strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Chase Suite Hotel is not a fancy hotel. The rooms are basic but comfortable. Some of the furniture as well as the carpeting and tiling looks a bit tired and needs an update. Beds are very comfortable. Free WiFi in the rooms is a nice bonus and works very well. Free breakfast in the lobby has cereals, toasts, bagels, waffles, eggs, juices, coffees and teas. There is a FREE shuttle to and from the airport and also the cruise ship terminal. Even though we were not staying at the hotel after our cruise, we were able to take advantage of the free shuttle to the airport. I offered our driver (can't remember her name) a tip for the trip, but she refused it. Obviously she enjoys what she does. All of the staff that we encountered at the hotel were extremely friendly and professional. Please be aware that the hotel is situated close to the Tampa Airport and as such, is directly underneath a flight path. During daylight hours we experienced noise from the planes overhead, but by 11:00pm, the aircraft were no longer heard.
ONE CAVEAT:
We had a suite with a loft (can't remember the Rm. # ). I was coming down the stairs and lost my footing on one of the stairs and did a somersault down about 10 steps, hitting my head on the tile floor at the bottom. After sitting for a bit to recover, I looked up the stairs and noticed that they were EXTREMELY uneven. Some of the risers were much shorter than the others and some of the treads were worn down in the middle of the steps. Carpeting on the stairs was also quite worn. Just warning you to be careful coming down the stairs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Whiteland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a very well kept hotel in the Rocky Point Area. Rooms are very spacious and clean. They offer cocktails and snacks in the evening, breakfast in the morning. Very Nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.