We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Greenville, TN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked the snooze and cruise package through the website which promised we would be able to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we were on the cruise and would be provided transportation to and from the ship. I guess what I should've asked is if that transportation would be reliable and quick. After debarking the ship, we were left waiting in the parking garage nearby for an hour and fifteen minutes on the van ride to take us back to the hotel for our car. We were the absolute last cruise passengers still in the parking garage waiting on a shuttle. While waiting, the shuttle manager for a nearby hotel made the remark that the Chase Suite is always the last one to pick up passengers after a cruise and is the only hotel that he can remember that has actually completely forgotten to pick up passengers. After calling the front desk to see where our ride was, we were told there were on the way and would be there in no more than 15 minutes. We were told that on three seperate occassions during the hour and fifteen minute wait. No one apologized for the lengthy wait once we finally made it back to our vehicle at the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing stay, whether it be for a cruise package such as the one we booked, or otherwise. The hotel was not very clean or well-maintained and the lack of consideration by the hotel staff and management was inexecusable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    154
    85
    54
    69
See reviews for
152
122
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at Chase Suites for a week. Front desk is very helpful, breakfast is very good, more than the regular stuff. Also complimentary drinks on week nights, a bonus! The first room we looked at on the first floor was very musty smelling. Upstairs room was better. It's a bit worn and could use a good cleaning. Cleaning people need to seat on the "john" and look behind the door and in all corners. Dishes were a little dirty. Beds were comfortable. Nice location. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

For all the people complaining about this place, they were expecting Raddison like or 5 star accomodations. These are middle class type appartments that could use some appliance updating. BUT this place is in a great locoation, very central to Tampa, the airports, the beach, Busch Gardens, and other areas. It has granite countertops, newer carpeting, recently gone over interior, flat panel tv's, clean pool, welcoming and prompt staff. It's right on the bay, and in the mornings we were able to see dolphins, stingrays, crabs, fish, birds, and all sorts of sealife. If they could control the dolphins to insure they came around every day that would be awesome. Afterall you are not there for the hotel, you are there for the vacation.

My family was very satisfied with the accomodations, the staff and will be returning.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor by the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

There were bug traps, WITH BUGS under the sinks. The fridge was falling apart. We went to use the grill and there was no propane which clearly ruined our dinner plans and evening. Someone on staff could have easily drove to go buy some more but did not offer to do that. There are people living here which made it feel like we were staying at an apartment, not cool!! There was a fight right outside our room one night, did not make us feel safe at all. The internet was extremely slow. There are no kids channels on the tv but like 6 sports channels. No Disney, Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network or anything!! The website pictures are nice but now I know why they show a layout of the room instead of actual pictures of the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place was great for our family trip to Busch Gardens. It was not outdated like one review pointed out. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality flat screen in our room and the comfy hypo-allergenic pillow top bedding. The kitchen was stocked well and it was perfect for saving money and eating at our suite rather than dining out. It was very clean and the location was a great spot on the bay. Very quiet and conveniently located near nicer restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was great as well and included fresh belgian waffles. I booked this room on a site that actually only gave it 2 1/2 stars so I was a bit worried before I got there and am so surprised how UNLIKE a 2 1/2 star rating this place turned out to be. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Staying at this hotel saved us so much money! We left for a cruise and were allowed to leave our car parked at the hotel for up to 14 days. In addition, we were provided free shuttle service to and from the port. Be sure to book the "Snooze and Cruise" package.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is the only hotel that does not beleive in pleasing customers so they repeat their stays. We will never stay there again. We travel alot and stay at hotels an average of 12-15 times a month. We go through hotwire and always when we ask if there is a chance on an upgrade we get one at no extra charge. NOT at Chase ! I guess the regional manager thinks that that is how to provide good service, lol..... This will be one hotel that we will encourage all our clients,friends and family to stay away from ! Well, good job regional , you have succeeded in losing alot of biz. Now I know why there is always open rooms there. If we provided that same service to our clients, we would have no clients.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.