We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10007 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Sabal Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for 9 days because of my husbands work. We brought our three girls with us. I highly recommend getting the two story suites! Great for personal space when bringing kids! Everyone and the hotel was really nice and friendly everything was kept very clean and had no problems with anything .
Only issue is that it's a 40 minute drive to Clearwater Beach do we knew that in advance

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
18
27
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked a "loft" room for a 2 night stay over Memorial Day weekend with our children. We got into Tampa earlier than expected and called to see if we could check in earlier than the 3pm check in time. The front desk clerk Ann was extremely helpful and friendly and managed to get us into our room by 12pm...awesome! The room had just been cleaned and everything was in order. The room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, sink, 1 and 1/2 bathrooms, pull out sofa, king size bed in the loft along with 2 flat screen TV's. The room was extremely quiet. The room was equipped with an A/C unit downstairs and a thermostat upstairs...I don't think the thermostat controls anything as it was a bit stuffy upstairs. I turned up the A/C downstairs and as I always travel with a small fan plugged it in and circulated some air which helped to cool it off upstairs. It was comfortable after that. The pool was nice and clean and very enjoyable. This place isn't the easiest to find, so make sure you have a good GPS! I suppose if I have any complaints, which I really don't, the breakfast could use a little work. They have cereal, some toast, muffins and hot oatmeal, milk and juice. That's about it. Waffles and maybe some eggs would be nice, but for the price we paid for a nice, clean, quiet and safe room I am fully satisfied with our stay. If we come back to the Tampa area we will stay again.

Room Tip: Bring a small fan if you choose a loft room, help the air circulate better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I found this hotel decent. The room was clean. The hotel is quiet and safe. We liked the microwave, sink, and refrigerator in the room. Nice television in the room. The fitness room was excellent. The location was close to Busch Gardens. Busch Gardens is located about 15 minutes away. But the hotel is hard to find. It is located in a business district. No restaurants close to the hotel. We had to drive ten minutes to get to a restaurant. Parking was good at the hotel. The free breakfast was average. The ice machine close to our room was broken. I had to carry our cooler to the other side of the hotel. We liked this hotel since it was close to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. I had never stayed at Mainstay before. Place was in a nice little suburb outside of Tampa. We had a room with upstairs bedroom/downstairs living room with a sleeper sofa and small kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave. Very unique concept with the upstairs bedroom and full bath and half bath downstairs. Balcony overlooking the pool was nice. It was quiet and peaceful for a family outing. There were 5 families including us that stayed at the hotel. Overall, very good reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: The suites with one bed had the upstairs/downstairs unique concept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We needed a place to stay until our condo opened up on the beach so stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice place, we had a room with upstairs/downstairs. The room had the normal wear but was clean and comfortable. The court/swimming pool area was also very nice. I will stay here again if the situation arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The best place I ever stayed. Staff and manager were like a family nice clean rooms great location inexpensive. Its great because my school is right across the street. Free breakfast nice pool close to fairgrounds staff helpful willing to go above and beyond. I have been staying once a month for school. I won't go anywhere else. There are also loft rooms if you want to share a room with a friend. Close to restaurants. Ive stayed in other hotels but none of the staff was as caring and nice as these staff The manager even let me keep my stuff in his office after checkout until I got out of school and my ride came. I was given student discounts. They also have a nice gym that I can go to when I get out of class. There are other hotels around the area but none of them would be close to this hotel. They make a hotel a home away from home and that is more valuable than anything Its just like when you go to a restaurant and the servers treat you like family you come back and become regulars. Thats what Ive become in mainstay suites of tampa

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I don't agree some of the more recent reviews. We had a room on the first floor. It smelled fresh and clean. It was newly painted, the furniture was new and the carpet was new. The king-size bed was comfortable. There was wi-fi, a refrigerator, micro-wave, HD TV with many channels including HBO. The interior hallways have recently been painted and the carpet is clean. Continental breakfast was juice, coffee, toast, milk, English muffins, muffins, rolls, two types of cold cereal and oatmeal. Our room may have been a little larger because it appeared to be handicap accessible. For the price, we thought this was a great deal. The people at the front desk were very courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street may be quieter. I didn't hear any highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 10007 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Sabal Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property situated in a quiet scenic location, the Hotel has 59 rooms including 32 Townhouse Suites. We are easily accessible from I-75 and I-4 and we are located just 15 minutes from Downtown Tampa. The Hotel has an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet Access and Complimentary Breakfast. Our Townhouse Suites are bi-level lofts with a king bed upstairs, 1.5 bathrooms and 2 TVs. Our facilities offer over 2000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting room space that can accommodate Business Meetings and Leisure Parties including Wedding Groups. 100 Percent Smoke Free. We are proud partners of the Hard Rock Casino, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Storm, Tampa Bay Forum, and the Florida state fairgrounds. We now offer shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Sabal Park Hotel Tampa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Sabal Park
Baymont Inn Tampa Hotel
Tampa Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.