This will be a long review. Like a lot of places, MainStay Suites has its good and not so good features. We recently stayed there for 8 nights and were left with conflicting impressions. On the plus side was the location. The hotel is very close to two interstate highways so traveling around was a breeze. It is set in an industrial area so it was very quiet (not industrial area as in wall to wall concrete - think palm trees, green space, pond). We loved this location. The building itself must be very well constructed as we found it be be extremely quiet. Never once could we hear anyone above or beside us, which is very unusual in hotels. The front desk staff was very helpful, which was appreciated. The property has a very attractive courtyard with a garden and fountain. It has a lovely breakfast room off the lobby overlooking this area. So this hotel has great bones. Unfortunately, it just did not live up to its potential. Considering it is an efficiency hotel, with a kitchen, for long stay visits, it was not equipped for its clientele. We stay at a lot of efficiency places, so we expect certain things to be in the kitchen. Here is a list of what was NOT provided - dish detergent, dish cloth/sponge, dish drying towel, dish rack, can opener (how can an efficiency unit not come with this?), paper towels, sink drain plug (really, how on earth are you supposed to wash any dishes after you buy your own supplies??), salt/pepper. There was an opening in the bathroom countertop for facial tissues but none were provided. In the kitchen was a coffee maker and a basket with two packets of stir sticks/etc, but no coffee or filters. There was a dishwasher, but no detergent. With only four of each dish/utensil it is unlikely that you would want to waste the water to do a full load after every meal anyway. So they should have spent their money on the other items that were missing. I'm not saying that every efficiency place we've ever stayed at has had absolutely everything we needed. But certainly they have provided us with MOST of the above items. When we first checked in, I had to make multiple trips to the front desk to check to see if the various items were indeed not provided or if they had been overlooked when the room was being prepared. Needless to say, the first place we had to go to was Walmart to pick up all the items that are generally provided by other hotels. Had we known, we would have brought some of these items from home. Also, the website did not say anything about the pool being closed, so that was a disappointment as it was hot and sunny. Unfortunately the fence around the pool was locked, so we were not able to sit out on the patio furniture and enjoy the sunshine and the garden/fountain. Only the living room suites on the second floor have balconies so there was no place we could sit outside to enjoy the weather. The front desk person told us we could use the pool next door, so we went over there, only to be kicked out as there was no agreement between the hotels. We found this to be embarrassing!! One thing that bothered us the most was that there was no breakfast attendant to replenish food items. The breakfast was very good but unless you happened to come down just as an item was being put out, you wouldn't get it (or even know to ask for it). They only put out a very small number of each item at one time so you had to ask constantly for items. On 7 out of the 8 days, I had to go to the front desk and ask for milk for my cereal. I talked to someone who told me that he hated asking daily, so he went out and bought his own jug of milk to use in the breakfast room for his cereal! There is a nice fitness room in this hotel. Unfortunately the AC did not work in this room and I had to eventually ask the desk for something to prop the window open with for ventilation. Also the door to the fitness center did not work on many occasions and I had to make trips to the desk to get someone to go around and open it from the inside. As you can tell, I saw a LOT of the front desk staff during our stay. We were to receive a mid week room clean. Fine, but just so you will know, this consists of a towel change only. No linen change and not even a bed making!! This is undoubtedly the longest review I have ever written. Was I unhappy with the hotel? No, although we did consider changing hotel when we first arrived. But there were enough good features to keep us there. The mattress was super comfy!! And during our stay we saw them get a very large shipment of new mattresses. The location was so good we would even consider staying there again if the price were right. But we just got the impression that the owners were cutting corners. I get it - times are tough But even though we like a bargain, we would have preferred that they had raised the rates by a few bucks and then maintained the place such that we did not have to constantly go to the front desk to ask/complain. Oh, a word of caution. If you want to use the safe in the room, you need to ask for a safe key from the front desk. Yet even if you don't ask for a key, you will be charged for it!! So check your bill before you check out and ask to have this charge reversed if you didn't ask for the safe key.
For an extended stay (of a week or longer) pay the extra and get the living room. The bedroom area i...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for taking the time to put up a post about our property. I really wanted to thank you on the comments about how you liked the gardens and views. I was unhappy to hear that your room was not stocked correctly, I have been personally working with housekeeping to make sure that rooms are stocked correctly in the future. I am really sorry that someone told you to use the pool next door, you are right we do not have an agreement with that hotel, the pool was being upgraded during the time that you were staying here, but we allowed guests to use the sundeck to relax at the pool. If in the future you choose to stay with us, please contact me directly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.