We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Stay on 11/2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10121 Horace Ave., Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Alachua, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Review of Stay on 11/2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My boyfriend, dog, and I booked a non-smoking, superior king room on 11/2 at the Red Roof Inn - Brandon during an apartment hunting trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious it was. That day we were incredibly tired from driving around all day looking at apartments, and it was such a relief when we arrived and realized that the room was nice enough for us to relax! On another note, the shower worked wonderfully and there was free wifi (which was not super high speed but worked well enough for us to use it.) I would definitely recommend this hotel to another and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I will share your review with the Staff 5 out 5 points.I hope you found the appartment you were looking for. If you , Boyfriend and Dog ever need a room again we are here for you.
Thank you again.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    16
    15
    20
See reviews for
28
23
27
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After reading a variety of very poor reviews, I was nervous about staying here. I stayed in a smoking, superior king room, and was extremely pleased with the room. It could have been cleaner, but was satisfactory. The room was extremely well equipped, the maintenance staff were speedy and helpful (I had a problem with the coffeemaker), and I will definitely stay here again. The room was so quiet, housekeeping couldn't even wake me up through the door! Comfy bed, hot shower with fancy shampoo and sweet smelling soap. Big fluffy towels. Haven't ordered room service, but the menu looks good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with the Staff. So we can better our selfs.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice spacious room,the room we had on one even was immaculate and our housekeeper Rhonda was very courteous and did a great job in our room while we were there.Will definitely stay there again it's in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the one even side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for the Review. 5 out of 5. Rhonda is a hard worker and I will share your comment with her.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Cheap hotel room. Changes rooms 3 times, all non-smoking rooms had heavy smoke smell. Tub didn't drain water when using shower. Service friendly. Location decent. Across from several restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our Hotel. Every review is important to us. Good or Bad. We start our renovation in October and hope you give us a chance. Please contact me per E-Mail dholder173@yahoo.com.

Thank you and apologize again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have been staying here once a week for the past few months. You can not beat the price for a overnight stay. The staff is friendly and takes care of you. The rooms are clean and maintained. I have not had any negative experiences at this establishment and continue to stay there on a weekly basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Scott,

Thank you for the Five Stars. We appreciate very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I know you are a busy Man.
See you next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The 1st room we were put into the air didn't work properly and found 1 roach but the staff was willing and happily moved us. They moved us to the room right next to it which was great so we didn't have to move our things very far. The 2nd room they put us in was immaculate. Absolutely loved it. Smelled very clean & could tell it was thoroughly cleaned. No problems with the air. Used the safe in the room which was great to have for personal reasons. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Bob Evans restaurant next door is AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Get the Superior King Room...More Room & Has A Great Desk In Them...Price On Website Is Cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Elevator and center hall were dirty, should have given me a clue. Room does have a 32" flatscreen and seemed reasonably clean except for the musty smelling carpet. Saw some questionable characters hanging out in the hallways when I had to get my shaving kit out of the car just before midnight. To top it off there was a german roach in the bathroom when I went to take a shower in the morning. The place could use a thorough overhall, many Red Roofs have changed for the better, this is not one of them but it can get there with some capital investment and elbow grease.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. Comments from our guest are always welcome.
I will review these comments with the staff to see what we could have done better.
Thank you again.
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Address: 10121 Horace Ave., Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon is located within 5 miles of the Florida State Fairgrounds, home of the Florida State Fair and Live Nation Amphitheater. The Ice Sports Forum, Tampa Convention Center, Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay Times Forum and Raymond James Stadium are an easy 15-20 minute drive. Conveniently located off of I-75, this hotel offers easy access to beaches, Disney World and Orlando. The inn is also within minutes of many restaurants as well as the Westfield Brandon Mall.Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon features an outdoor heated pool, free WiFi, flat screen TV's, voice mail and a coin laundry facility. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Microwave and refrigerators offered in select rooms (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffee and tea served 24 hours in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.