We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very plesent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF to your Saves list
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11310 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very plesent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is my second stay at this facility, the last one was in July. First time it was a holiday inn express suites .The name has changed To Grand suites. My first time it was terrific room was very clean and comfortable . This go around it was a little different the room was still nice and comfortable . However they are in need of updating. The room was very spacious , king suite , only thing I did not like it was on the front of the building and parking lot which gets a little noisy, The bathroom was really small and my room was right across from the ice machine and soda machine which did not work. The walk ways need to be cleaned ,and the breakfast wasnt anything to talk about. Just bagels and cereal But there is a Village inn next door with good breakfast. Last bad thing was we came from Busch gardens Hallowscream and no parking was available but we were allowed to park at the restaurant next door.
Overall I would stay again as long as they keep the standards up with the new owners the park is close and there is a shuttle to b.g.but you have to make a reservation for it.
If you stay try to get a room in the back, away from the parking lot and you will enjoy this hotel. Also lots of tv channels and hbo and internet service . Overall very pleasent stay .

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the hotel away from the front to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share feed back about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and are very appreciative that you have shared your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

So I was not impressed with this hotel at all. Other than the staff, I will not be staying there again. Went with Family to Howl Screem, and once we returned from the park there was not one parking spot free. I went in side and spoke with the young lady at the front desk and she informed me that we can park at the place next store. I drove to the Village Inn and their parking lot was also full, upon my return to the hotel on of the employees gave up his parking spot. got in the room and the sheet were dirty, and the phone in the room didn't work. I had to walk all the to the front desk to get new clean sheets. The staff was nice but not much else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share feed back about your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that you were less than satisfied with your accommodations. However, we appreciate your candid remarks and will take them to heart in our on-going effort achieve total guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here while visiting the park. It is right around the corner. The rooms are good size and extremely quiet considering the location. The staff is excellent. I would use this hotel again when in Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you return to Tampa. We would love to have you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I liked this hotel the minute we walked in. The desk person was super friendly, our room was adorable and the grounds are well maintained. It was a suite with an actual door to the bedroom, so I could stay up later than my traveling companion and watch TV-I liked that! I stayed there to visit at USF, but it was also very close to Busch Gardens.
The only thing I did not like about the room was with 2 queen beds, the one near the door sits in the doorway, making it a little difficult to get by and into the room. I do wish they had a free breakfast :) I did not use the restaurant and the bar was closed when I was there.
I would stay there the next time I need to go to that area of Tampa

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share feed back about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF

Address: 11310 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently under renovation at the Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens-USF is the perfect hotel with a prime location when traveling to Tampa! Conveniently located within 1 mile of Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Moffitt Cancer Center, University of South Florida, MOSI, University Community Hospital and James A. Haley Veterans Hospital. Offering two-room suites, a beautifully landscaped courtyard area, outdoor pool, on-site restaurant and Tiki Bar, we've got what you are looking for all in one place. Our two room suites have lifestyle amenities including FREE WIFI, separate living room area, microwave, fridge, sleeper sofa, activity table with chairs and your choice of one King Bed or Two Double Beds. The Holiday Inn & Suites near Busch Gardens-USF is only 15 miles from Tampa International Airport and 8 miles from beautiful, historic downtown Tampa! Relax and let us drive you to your destination - offering complimentary shuttle transportation to area attractions within a two mile radius. Additionally we also offer a complimentary business center, complimentary fitness center and 2,250 square feet of banquet and meeting space. Our complimentary WIFI is offered throughout the property to help keep you connected when away from home! Enjoy breakfast in our Courtyard Cafe. Relax in pool-side or in our beautifully landscaped courtyard area. The Grand Suites near Busch Gardens-USF is not just another hotel - we are your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Near Busch Gardens - Usf Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn And Suites Near Busch Gardens - Usf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.