We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job for a 1 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #134 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did the job for a 1 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was clean and presentable, nothing fancy.
Good location for walking to Busch Gardens and they were happy for us to leave the car and hold our luggage until we returned from the park.
No sign of the breakfast being available but wasn't hoping for much given what we paid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    14
    17
    28
See reviews for
35
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Bad smell in the hall ways. The lady at the front desk was not nice. She was talking to me like if I were a 5 year old... "Did you hear me...".
I made the mistake to book the hotel without reading reviews. The price was lower than other hotels.
The final bill was higher than the quote ($3). $3 is not a big deal but shows poor customer service to charge more than the price on the reservation. I called to complaint about the bill and the same lady answer the phone with the same attitude, I lost the $3...

The hotel is old and smelly. I won't stay there again. Lesson learned, I have to read the reviews.

Room Tip: If your budget allows it, don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Walking down the hall, I immediately noticed I was in a low budget place. Decided to continue on since the rate was a little lower than others. Walked into the room and was taken aback by the odor. The comforters had burn holes. The door between rooms was held shut with a zip-tie. The sliding glass door that you use to get to your car and unload your belongings was is disrepair and could not be properly secured. Upon walking out, I was confronted with two individuals smoking some type of glass pipe. I realized there was no way I could allow my wife and children to stay there. We got in the car and drove around the back of the motel, where we could see through the windows that many of the rooms were piled high with nasty old mattresses and furniture. It was difficult to even drive that way because of all the trash and overgrowth in the parking lot. As soon as we drove back to the front, someone pulled a stack of pallets out to block the road from others driving around.

I went back to the office and said there was no way I could stay with my family. The staff member rudely replied that I would be charged for the first night anyway. Wanting to get out of there, I just said that I would take that up with corporate. She refused to give me a receipt. I still have an authorization on my credit card, but no confirmed charge.

Please, do yourself and your family a service and avoid this place, which should be condemned. I would sleep in my car before I slept here. I drove two blocks over to the nearby Clarion and was very pleased with my stay there. It was only a small amount more.

P.S. I wish I didn't have to give 1 star.

Room Tip: Drive a couple blocks south for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

this is by far the most disgusting hotel i have ever stayed in. not only were the tiles stained, dirty and mouldyin the bathroom,but the carpet was so filthy that after a shower while walking to the bedroom area our feet were black.i find it appalling that quality inn would associate their name with such low standards this has left a bad impression for all quality inn locations for me and i will not being staying at another quality inn location in the future

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Pictures are very deceiving! the carpets are dirty, the bathroom is moldy! So nasty! would not recommend to anyone!!! I wore sandals in the shower and didn't dare to be barefoot on the carpets! breakfast was pretty poor too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, fl.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

That's right. If you want luxury, pay $200 per night. If you want quality, this hotel will work for you.
On the negative side (if it really matter to you, read the first sentence again): 1. The clock was unplugged, so I had to plug it in and reset it, but it worked. 2.The bedside lamp had a broken bulb socket, so the bulb kept falling against the lampshade and had scorched both sides. 3. The shower curtain was not clean along the bottom. 4. The furniture is very dated.
On the positive side: 1. The beds and pillows WERE, as advertized, very comfortable. 2. The hot water was available and plentiful. 3. In-room coffee. 4. Decent complimentary breakfast. 4. Friendly staff, both at check-in and check-out. 5.. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient and quick. 6. Access to Busch Gardens is in walking distance, and very close to a range of restaurant choices.
Remember to ask for an A/C controller at the front desk!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The beds were great here and the service wonderful. The front desk lady was very helpful. Our family lives nearby. Pool wasn't heated, but room was large. The lady that worked the front desk from the islands was super nice and helpful. Thanks again for a great stay!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
1.7 mi away
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Address: 4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Tampa hotel near Busch Gardens Africa in Tampa Florida. The Quality Inn® is ideally located within walking distance of the entrance to Busch Gardens Africa amusement park. This Tampa, FL hotel is minutes from the Florida Aquarium, the Museum Of Science and Industry (MOSI), the Raymond James Stadium, the University of South Florida and the Ybor City historic district. Several beautiful beaches are about 30 minutes from the hotel. Many shopping opportunities are also close by. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like jet skiing, parasailing, golfing, sport fishing, scuba diving and boating. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and entertainment venues are located in the surrounding area. In addition, the Tampa area offers some of the best seafood under the sun. Hotel amenities and features include:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee. After an exciting day of sightseeing, guests of this Tampa, FL hotel will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor pool. All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and balconies. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The perfect location, affordable accommodations and friendly customer service make the Quality Inn hotel the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to serving you when visiting the Tampa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.