We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for Busch gardens. The location was in walking distance to the park, so we didn't have to pay to park. The free breakfast was not great. Both mornings they were out of food by 8am. The selection was cereal, donuts, muffins. The rooms need a little work.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    14
    19
    28
See reviews for
36
21
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

A good hotel in an excellent location. We walked from the hotel to Busch Gardens, 10 minutes (although it took us longer the first time as we got lost - should've asked for directions!!). Breakfast was plentiful although more seating would have been helpful as we had to stand until some people left. The rooms were clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Quality Inn. Not the hotel's fault, but restaurants closeby that didn't close at 10pm would be useful.

Room Tip: Time breakfast right and you may get a seat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
280 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is convenient to Busch Gardens although when we asked the front desk staff how to get there, we were told there was a pedestrian entrance at the corner of the next intersection (in other words, no shuttle). It would be quite a walk. Not necessarily the best neighborhood. Check in went smoothly and we were given our rooms although we were early. We had rooms 117 and 119. The walk to the room was along a hallway that was rather worn and had terrible stains on the carpet. We got to our rooms which were large enough and adjoining. The room had a worn tired look to it from the carpet to the walls. There were dried stains on the floor by the toilet, which I covered with a towel. It had a sliding glass door that opened out to the parking lot with a small patio but no chairs. There was an A/C unit on the wall which was set on 77 and we were unable to change it. The only thing we could do was turn it on and off. The rooms had refrigerators in them and in my son's refrigerator, there were sandwiches from a previous occupant (which meant that it hadn't been cleaned between). The door to our room was very flimsy and didn't feel like it closed properly, thankfully there was a chain. Our room had connecting doors on both sides of it which seemed kind of odd. The walls were very thin so you heard the people walking down the hallway as well as the people in the surrounding rooms. The bed was comfortable enough and the TV worked well. We went to the breakfast room and were surprised to find only 5 tables which were all occupied. There had obviously been food available but when we were there at 8:30 we didn't find much more than some white bread, a mushy banana, some oranges and empty containers. We consequently just got coffee and ate our breakfast at Busch Gardens, after driving over to their paid parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Reviewed the previous reviews and thought we would try this hotel out. We are traveling in the states and sticking to a budget. Rooms were nice, offering a fresh look. Breakfast was fine. We stayed for 2 days and everything was fine. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good find for value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here a night for a business meeting. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. Behind the motel is not a very safe area and it was quite shady, but I felt pretty safe in the hotel. After my meeting, I had time to explore Tampa and everything was walking distance and the atmosphere of Busch Gardens was refreshing. My room was great, but I did find a tiny bug in the bathroom. They forgot to give me the remote for the AC but when i called downstairs they delivered a remote to me. For the price and perfect location, I recommend everyone to stay at this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is under new administration and Kathryn is an awesome host at the front desk. Everything is way better than last time we were there. The breakfast was hot and neat, rooms are clean and the new face lift overall has made a HUGE difference from what it was a year ago. Go try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to leave a note on the reservation if it's done online. This is in case you need acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I'm actually extremely surprised by the positive comments for this hotel, unless something miraculous has occured since we stayed one night in February. We decided last minute to stay here before leaving on a cruise the following day. Now I understand the price is very low, but the experience definitely reflected that, if not worse. When we arrived and first entered our bottom floor room, we immediately noticed that the sliding glass door was damaged, did not close properly and had a lock that a child could break if they wanted to. The surrounding neighborhood is not nice whatsoever (there were also several people hanging around in the parking lot), so we requested to be moved to another room. After about 20-30 minutes we were able to move to a room upstairs, which we were told was the only one left available. I cannot describe the smell, and all I can say about noise is that the walls are apparently VERY thin. The bed was not comfortable at all and between that and the noise from the next room and hallway, it took hours to fall asleep. We weren't in need of any special amenities when staying here, just somewhere decent to sleep. I would not stay here again unless it was the only roof available left...anywhere. We had no issues with staff, the first member was very nice when we arrived; not too pleased to move us though. I'm not sure if she went back to look at the broken door as suggested, but hopefully so. The staff member checking us out in the morning was also nice. This poor place just needs to be re-built from the bottom up. If you're looking to stay near Busch Gardens and especially when traveling with family, please do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, or stay a little further and spring for the valet parking at the park - it's totally worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Address: 4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Tampa hotel near Busch Gardens Africa in Tampa Florida. The Quality Inn® is ideally located within walking distance of the entrance to Busch Gardens Africa amusement park. This Tampa, FL hotel is minutes from the Florida Aquarium, the Museum Of Science and Industry (MOSI), the Raymond James Stadium, the University of South Florida and the Ybor City historic district. Several beautiful beaches are about 30 minutes from the hotel. Many shopping opportunities are also close by. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like jet skiing, parasailing, golfing, sport fishing, scuba diving and boating. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and entertainment venues are located in the surrounding area. In addition, the Tampa area offers some of the best seafood under the sun. Hotel amenities and features include:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee. After an exciting day of sightseeing, guests of this Tampa, FL hotel will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor pool. All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and balconies. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The perfect location, affordable accommodations and friendly customer service make the Quality Inn hotel the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to serving you when visiting the Tampa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.