We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay, fresh look” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
danmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good stay, fresh look”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Reviewed the previous reviews and thought we would try this hotel out. We are traveling in the states and sticking to a budget. Rooms were nice, offering a fresh look. Breakfast was fine. We stayed for 2 days and everything was fine. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good find for value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    12
    11
    17
See reviews for
29
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here a night for a business meeting. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. Behind the motel is not a very safe area and it was quite shady, but I felt pretty safe in the hotel. After my meeting, I had time to explore Tampa and everything was walking distance and the atmosphere of Busch Gardens was refreshing. My room was great, but I did find a tiny bug in the bathroom. They forgot to give me the remote for the AC but when i called downstairs they delivered a remote to me. For the price and perfect location, I recommend everyone to stay at this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is under new administration and Kathryn is an awesome host at the front desk. Everything is way better than last time we were there. The breakfast was hot and neat, rooms are clean and the new face lift overall has made a HUGE difference from what it was a year ago. Go try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to leave a note on the reservation if it's done online. This is in case you need acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I'm actually extremely surprised by the positive comments for this hotel, unless something miraculous has occured since we stayed one night in February. We decided last minute to stay here before leaving on a cruise the following day. Now I understand the price is very low, but the experience definitely reflected that, if not worse. When we arrived and first entered our bottom floor room, we immediately noticed that the sliding glass door was damaged, did not close properly and had a lock that a child could break if they wanted to. The surrounding neighborhood is not nice whatsoever (there were also several people hanging around in the parking lot), so we requested to be moved to another room. After about 20-30 minutes we were able to move to a room upstairs, which we were told was the only one left available. I cannot describe the smell, and all I can say about noise is that the walls are apparently VERY thin. The bed was not comfortable at all and between that and the noise from the next room and hallway, it took hours to fall asleep. We weren't in need of any special amenities when staying here, just somewhere decent to sleep. I would not stay here again unless it was the only roof available left...anywhere. We had no issues with staff, the first member was very nice when we arrived; not too pleased to move us though. I'm not sure if she went back to look at the broken door as suggested, but hopefully so. The staff member checking us out in the morning was also nice. This poor place just needs to be re-built from the bottom up. If you're looking to stay near Busch Gardens and especially when traveling with family, please do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, or stay a little further and spring for the valet parking at the park - it's totally worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and everything was great. The first night a man came up to me outside and asked if I had a dollar, although the next time I went out 20 minutes later he was gone and never had another negative experience. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was the typical. Access to Ybor City, highways, Busch Gardens, etc. was perfect. It was 5 miles or 7 minutes to the Tampa/Bruins game too! Would stay here again because for the price it fit the bill and the room was comfortable. We did not use the pool, although it did look clean and clear.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here one night. With the choice rewards promo (stay 2 separate times and get 8000 points) this was a great value.

Good: Yes. We walked to Busch Gardens and saved on parking fees. Breakfast was decent. Lobby and breakfast area were great. Courteous front desk and management.

Needs improvement: Trash and beer cans in parking seen all day, room, bathroom cleanness, hair on sheets, door & switch cover cleanliness.

They do charge $3 safe fee but gave a refund when we told them we did not use it.

Addition of drop-off and pickup to Busch gardens would make this even greater value.

Room Tip: Choose rooms far away from street to avoid noise from traffic and other guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

if you dont mind the slum neighborhood behind the hotel , it a great place to stay. close to busch gardens main entrance. mel's hot dog stand accross from hotel-even has a weiner mobile in front.pizza hut within walking distance along with a rite aid.beds are comfortable. they give you a remote which they claim to turn on ac but cant adjust it. tried several times during 54 day stay with no luck. it got cold in room but with a blanket on , its just right.hard to see where you should be turning into the parking area. if you go slow, you will see the sign. to turn any direction , you have to go back out the main entrance into the hotel or go to the right and make a u-turn at the traffic light. ice machine didnt have any ice in while we were there. the pool looked clean but didnt use. the hot breakfast was good-eggs, sausage, bacon, donuts, muffins, toast, cold cereal-2 kinds-, coffee , tea, 3 juices. even if you go to breakfast at 5 min before it ends, you will find plenty to eat-they replenish it as soon as it empties.you get a free wall street journal paper which I dont read.

Room Tip: go slow when you pass pizza hut to see the sign to turn in. we were on 2nd floor along the side of b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Address: 4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Tampa hotel near Busch Gardens Africa in Tampa Florida. The Quality Inn® is ideally located within walking distance of the entrance to Busch Gardens Africa amusement park. This Tampa, FL hotel is minutes from the Florida Aquarium, the Museum Of Science and Industry (MOSI), the Raymond James Stadium, the University of South Florida and the Ybor City historic district. Several beautiful beaches are about 30 minutes from the hotel. Many shopping opportunities are also close by. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like jet skiing, parasailing, golfing, sport fishing, scuba diving and boating. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and entertainment venues are located in the surrounding area. In addition, the Tampa area offers some of the best seafood under the sun. Hotel amenities and features include:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee. After an exciting day of sightseeing, guests of this Tampa, FL hotel will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor pool. All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and balconies. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The perfect location, affordable accommodations and friendly customer service make the Quality Inn hotel the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to serving you when visiting the Tampa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.