We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night here and had a wonderful stay. Ms. Starr and Ms. Cathie were very hospitable and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I end up in Tampa.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Allen,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
32
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here from 04/19 to 04/24. Place was nice clean and quiet. The area is a little industrial but fine for a business trip. The room was clean and the pool and hot tub were nice. The air conditioner made some rattling noises which kept me up the first night but then I stuck a pen in the vent to keep it from vibrating :) I suppose I could have asked management to take care of it but I like the do it yourself approach. The free breakfast every morning was the same but hey, this isn't a super fancy hotel, just a nice hotel for a nice price. Also free WiFi worked great.

Room Tip: Always ask to be away from elevators on high floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us!
Warmest Regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We spent 3 nights here while visiting friends. The front desk and staff was great. They were friendly and helpful. The room is showing it's age. The beds are saggy and the carpet by my bed was sticky like something had been spilled. We had to ask cleaning to supply coffee they had not replenished and a bath mat another day.

Room Tip: We were on the Waters Avenue side but never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that our service was great, and I am happy to tell you that all of our sleeping rooms with have brand new carpeting in a few short months! I look forward to welcoming you back then.
Thank you ,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This is my new favorite hotel in Tampa! The rooms are great but the staff is even better. If you get a chance to meet the owners you are in for a treat!

Great pool area as well and the breakfast buffet was great too.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Thank you so much for the exceptional review! We are so glad that you had a great experience at the hotel. I agree that the owners are fantastic people and our staff are second to none.
We hope to see you again soon.
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Comfort Suites just hosted our school's annual fundraising event. All I can say is wow! The hotel was spotless. Every single staff member was friendly and personable. They always greet you with a smile on their face and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a beautiful lobby and great meeting space. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jo Ann,
Thank you! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The help was great. The breakfast food was buffet style and very satisfying. Staff took extra care of the guests. We had our own large disabled room. Room was very clean and did not smell of cleaners. Like the large bathroom of the disabled rooms.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This our second stay at this hotel for Spring Training. It is very convenient to Steinbrenner field and we even drove to Sarasota for a game. The hotel is comfortable, the beds are soft and the showers are excellent. The hotel is close to downtown attractions like the aquarium and Ybor City. It only took is about 20 minutes to reach those spots with little traffic. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Warmest regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.