We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it was close to the Tampa Airport for the flight out the next morning and we have found that the Comfort Suite group, in Florida at least, is clean and friendly with the type of service we want while travelling (Wi-Fi, parking, pool, free breakfast). We were totally impressed. The front ladies even let me use their computer at the front desk to get boarding passes for the flight....and gave us cookies and bottled water when we arrived. Our room had a very comfortable king bed in it and lots of extra room for a family due to the pull out couch in the alcove next to the bedroom. There is also an indoor pool and exercise room on site. We drove about 5 minutes to a restaurant, but there are a few within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    34
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
29
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was just a Night stay during our drive from atlanta to naples. And we stay was very good and comfortable. We were 3 friends and had opted for extra bad. We did enjoyed our morning breakfast also. The Staff was also very cooperative and prompt to help us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had only a short stay at this hotel but it was great. From the moment I entered Stephanie and Starr took great care of us. They advised us of how the airport shuttle worked and booked us in and then immediately asked if we needed a wake up call. They told us about all of the hotel's services and amenities and were fun and professional. The hotel was very clean and exceeded our expectations. This is a must stay property.

J. Paul Greely

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have done a lot of traveling this year and this Comfort Suites was close to the top of the list of places I would stay again, especially at the price. The room was good sized and offered a lot of amenities, there was a sofa bed separated from the king sized pillow top bed by a partial partition, a nice desk with good outlets and laptop height pull out, a coffee maker, a microwave, a fridge, a safe, a iron and ironing board, the free internet worked well, parking was convenient, we didn't use the pool or hot tub or exercies room but the breakfast area was spacious and the offerings pretty complete. We came and left early so we did not have much interaction with staff, but check in was fast and efficient and you got the feeling the place was well managed and staffed. Everything seemed very clean and new and we saw none of the rough edges that a close inspection usually reveals. No noises or unpleasant odors during our brief stay.

Room Tip: Our room 119 was quiet and comfortable, close to pool and exercise room, and parking around back was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with please don't hesitate to call.

Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel with a few clear mistakes. I stayed in room 508 for the Outback Bowl. The location isn't great, but it's bearable. Part of the window screen was torn. The layout of the room was odd. There is the bed area and the tv is set there. Then the sitting area is diagnaly shaped, and you can't see the tv. Service was great, desk was nice. The heater was loud and noisy. Could hear sirens all night. Breakfast was great. Pool area could be better.
This hotel has potential to be great. I will probably experiment with other hotels, but I would come back.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you and we do hope you come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Awesome hotel. Wonderful staff; especially, Stephanie and Starr, 2 wonderful ladies with great personalities, kind, caring, and well aware of guest needs. Always willing to please and a complete asset to the hotel. Make sure to tell them we want the eggs for 60 cents, the extra juice for 1.00, 5 extra sausage for 25 cents extra per piece. just a little humor. They will get it and then they will remember us,

Thanks for a great time. Will def return.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel. Great view of sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Stephanie and Star know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROUTDALE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

front desk was wonderful and well as the rest of th staff. everything about the stay was wonderdul
We had an extended stay because of personal business and everything worked out to our advantage, Will be staying here again if in the area

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating!. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care!
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.