We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium to your Saves list
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome hotel. Wonderful staff; especially, Stephanie and Starr, 2 wonderful ladies with great personalities, kind, caring, and well aware of guest needs. Always willing to please and a complete asset to the hotel. Make sure to tell them we want the eggs for 60 cents, the extra juice for 1.00, 5 extra sausage for 25 cents extra per piece. just a little humor. They will get it and then they will remember us,

Thanks for a great time. Will def return.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel. Great view of sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Stephanie and Star know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    34
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
28
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TROUTDALE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

front desk was wonderful and well as the rest of th staff. everything about the stay was wonderdul
We had an extended stay because of personal business and everything worked out to our advantage, Will be staying here again if in the area

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating!. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care!
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I don't have serious complaints about this hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. It just wasn't exceptional compared to other suites in the same price range. If you're looking for a good night's sleep on a firm but cozy mattress, you will get it here. But as rooms go, it wasn't especially memorable. That said, it's a good option for the area and is close to a number of restaurants and shops on Waters Ave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Tampa and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed that you did not find out hotel to be exceptional, and we hope your next stay with us will change your mind.
All the best,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past couple of years and I am NEVER disappointed. The front desk staff are fantastic. Michelle on days and Starr and Stephanie in the evening. They were friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for better service. The hotel rooms are very comfortable with great beds and pillows. The level of rooms are to be expected with this brand, but for me, it was these three ladies that put this hotel ahead of the competition. Choice Hotels are very lucky to have them. Thank You. Also the airport shuttle is a huge plus for business travelers.

Room Tip: Face the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Michelle, Starr, and Stephanie know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Michelle, Starr and Stephiane made our stay wonderful. The concern for our comfort and true caring attitudes of the staff, made us feel right at home.
The next time I'm in the Tampa area, there is no question where I'll be staying. Thank you for making this visit so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that our amazing staff gave you great service, and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize them by name. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Tampa!
All the best,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We came to this hotel to spend some quiet couple time on our anniversary weekend. Rooms are clean and the staff was responsive.

The only complaint is that no staff person keeps an eye on the pool area. There were locals in the jacuzzi, creating a bubble bath...literally. With their baby and two young kids. They had a cooler of Coronas and their whole family with no care to the hotel guests.

The next day there were still an abundance of bubbles in the jacuzzi.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your anniversary weekend, and of course thank you for taking the time to fill out the Tripadvisor survey. I am thrilled that your room and our staff lived up to the high expectations of such an important occasion. I apologize that the hot the hot tub area was not as private and quiet as you would have liked.
We thank you for your feedback, and will use this information to do everything possible to ensure future guests have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

...actually take the time to fill out this rating/review.

Usually, I feel uneasy staying in hotels, I don't feel at "home" ..comfortable(Comfort Suites, HA!)...whatever you call it when YOU are staying somewhere unfamiliar.

This place was such the exception. They rooms are very modern and have that "I just walked into something clean" feeling. Breakfast was like having a Diner in the lobby.

Also the rock waterfall was great!
Saw the pool. Didn't go in, however, I did SEE it and it was very well kept.
Not pricey for the area and for what you are getting.
Friendly staff, which today you are hard pressed just to find a friendly PERSON let alone a hotel employee. They are actually HAPPY to be there. I guess I would be too. The lobby atmosphere is great.

I digress.


I'll be back to this place.
Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Jessica Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.