We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa to your Saves list
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My new favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed here while I was at the convention center on business. The people there were really welcoming and friendly. The location was great to get around town and I had a wonderful massage at the spa. Check out the Kon Tiki to eat...the koi pond is cool too! I will make sure I return next time I am in Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metalkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Tahitian for our Anniversary. Everything about the Inn is first class - the room was lovely - with a nice balcony surrounded by tall palms..above a landscaped pond and waterfall.. really nice. There is an on-site restaurant (Kon Tiki) that is very good - they serve a variety of different items - Latin/Asian fusion - not the same items you usually find at restaurants.. All of the staff at the Inn were friendly/respectful/polite/helpful.. which says a lot about the management! Will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

The staff is very helpful both Brad and Karen are a pleasure. The Tuna is awesome at the Kon Tiki restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We were really impressed with this gem of a hotel. It was very reasonable and offered us the ability to leave our car while going on a cruise.even took us to port and picked us up when we returned. The pool area and cabana was very nice as was the Kon Tiki restaurant. They even let us check in early (12:30 PM). The only downside was the location. You have to drive to whatever you want to do. Very nice for the price!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fclebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

The staff was very responsive to my needs, especially the sales director, Karen Kolozs. The rooms were well appointed, the spa services delightful, and the food was delicious. This is just what I needed as a busy business traveler. No bad surprises here, just great service in a delightful setting. I will definitely stay at the Tahitian Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekdaytraveler34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed at one of the villas at the Tahitian Inn with a large group of family. The accommodations were perfect for our needs, and we loved spending our free time by the pool. The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we asked. This was a perfect location for our family gathering.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I came to the Tahitian Inn & Spa for her Surprise Bachelorette weekend! It was extremely important to me that we got a nice/clean room with the necessary amenities (fridge and microwave), a pool, bar, spa with all the special treatments and where we could have a great time!! TI&S did all this and more!! The hotel is beautiful, fit with a great pool and outdoor bar. The spa has everything a girl could want! We spent 4hrs in there on Saturday and enjoyed every minute of it! And they allow dogs! Love that!! All this is fantastic but the best part was all the employees seemed so happy to be working there! Everyone was very friendly, had a genuine positive attitude and was accommodating with a big smile on their face! Like I said...everything I hoped for and more!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALMOPureWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tampa
BEST WESTERN Tampa
#56 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#95 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#98 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Address: 601 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing