We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel For Business Travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Tampa
MA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel For Business Travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. Very new and modern with a great lobby. The room was very nice with one of the new adjustable beds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only minor issue was with the shuttle from the airport. I would make sure you call the hotel when you land to make sure the shuttle will pick you up.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    155
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
143
122
34
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Fresnos, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I had to make reservations here at the last minute due to a canceled flight. They acted like they had been expecting me all along and gave me a great room. Unfortunately the A/C wouldn't kick on. Within in 5 minutes of calling the desk there was the nicest maintenance man there. After checking the unit, he called the desk and said I would need another room. He then helped me move my luggage and checked the new room to make sure it was all in order. The barkeeper was also very friendly. The hostess in the restaurant at breakfast was very pleasant and courteous. What started as a bad day with a canceled flight ended up being a very relaxing stay in a clean, comfortable hotel. Hope I get a chance to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotle was clean and practically new...The restaurant was good and quick.. Be sure you get a good description of the hotel van as had to wait for awhile because I didn't know what I was looking for...Jackie was so helpful when I got to the hotel. Room was great and very clean...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Loved this hotel and found out it is only three years old - extremely well designed lobby with a restaurant (COAST), small but nice bar, food purchase area and beautiful fish tank. Typical newer Hilton Garden Inn room layout with a fridge / microwave / coffee / etc. in the room - and the always loved extended out shower curtain (rounded at the top so it does not touch you) in the bathtub. Exercise room is nice with barbells / kettlebells / treadmills and some other items. Seemed very secure with cardkey access at all doors at all times of the day. Free coffee in the morning, free papers, and free cookies at night. Property is located about 1.3 miles from the airport in an area of three hotels (two Hilton brands and one Marriott).

Parking is mainly in a parking garage shared with a car storage company - and this parking seemed secure (use your room key to get in out, but not staffed). There was also parking outside but it is very limited, and although no one was walking around and I never felt threatened, it did not seem too secure since there is no one else around and it seems to be very open.

One highlight for Hilton Honors Gold or higher levels, is that you can choose to take a free breakfast for everyone in your room, instead of points. At this property, this means custom cooked omelettes (at least 9 choices), waffles, homemade muffins, bagels, fruit, boxed cereal for the kids, and buffet style oatmeal / eggs / bacon / sausage / hash browns. They usually charge $12 for it, and you have limited waitress service as well. The two waitress' we had were lots of fun and talkative if you wanted them to be - a very pleasant and unexpected niceness.

The pool was a bit of a downer, as it is not heated and we were there on a cold couple of days. The hot tub was nice and outdoors. The hotel is very close to the airport, so you do hear the planes while in the tub - but we never heard them inside the hotel.

Very nice and many luggage rollers / movers to cart your stuff to the room and back out. Will probably stay there again just due to the people and the breakfast - we were there for Busch Gardens (about 20 minutes away) - and this was way better than the hotels near that attraction....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

After a bad experience at the Embassy Suites in Tampa, I decided to change hotels. Cindy at the front desk, made it possible for me to check in early. My husband was in the hospital in Tampa. Cindy made arrangements for me to have transportation back to the hospital. I had been up all night in the hopsital with my husband. Cindy also made arangements for someone in their kitchen to prepare me a club sandwich ( there kitchen is not open for lunch on the weekends). I just can't say enough about the staff's helpfulness. Would definately recommend them. Thanks Cindy and the Tampa Hilton Garden Inn for your professionalism and helpfulness!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Great location and competitively priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. The room was large and comforable. The business amenities at the hotel were exactly what I needed. The restaurant and bar were the best I have seen in a hotel in this category. I did not have to leave...

I will return to the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport whenever I am in the area. There is no need to look any further.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.