We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-flight experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pineland, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pre-flight experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here before a flight out west. Everything was top-notch, from the room to the little bar downstairs to the shuttle that got us down the street from Cigar City Brewing, and the next morning to the airport. Special mention goes out to Rosie at the desk, who was extra helpful and professional. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear MoRahn,

We appreciate you and the time that you took to share your experience. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Rosie is a true asset to our team and always goes out of her way to care for our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    242
    73
    18
    13
See reviews for
242
216
45
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very nice new hotel with the perfect blend of suburban hotel amenities and upscale ambiance. Stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Good central location by the airport that was a short drive to the beach or downtown. It’s also very well located to dining options and shopping (will need a car). Rooms were immaculately clean and spacious. Lobby has the ambiance of an upscale expensive hotels. Pool was just the right size and patio area around pool was very spacious with ample seating/lounge chairs. Free parking in a parking garage was a very nice perk on hot sunny days. Definitely would stay here again. Perfect Hotel – 5 Stars Across the Board.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear indyboilerboy ,

I absolutely love the title to your post! It doesn't get any better than that! Thank you, thank you, thank you and please hurry back to visit us again!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

LOL. I was trying to plan an upcoming Tampa trip and found the reviews. I looked at the pictures and realized I stayed here a couple years ago on a trip to Tampa. I'll definitely be booking here again. Close enough to everything and very nicely appointed hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Larry A,

I'm glad that you had great memories of us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks for thinking of us and safe travels.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was perfect for a one night business stay with friendly helpful staff, good food and nice check in experience. Had a late night drink with clients and young lady at the bar was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast staff was helpful and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear vanvranken56,

We appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to pass this on to Erica. She does a fantastic job in our Reel Lobby Bar and it always makes her day to know she had a positive impact on a guest's stay. Our Coast Restaurant serves up a wonderful breakfast each and every morning as well as lunch and dinner.' Fresh' is the key to our dining experience. It was so nice of you to share your story with others and I look forward to your next visit.

Silvana G. -Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Location, comfort, staff are all excellent. The dining room is first-class, with an amazing breakfast buffet. Having a Starbucks option onsite is also a great morning convenience. I think this facility offers great value for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in. We love Tampa and were looking for a location near both downtown Tampa and Clearwater. This hotel is in a great location and is also near plenty of restaurants, malls and gas stations. Upon arrival I told the guest services employee that I was unable to book a room with a king bed for my husband and I online (versus 2 queen beds). She immediately asked me to hold for a moment and then after searching through the computer she proceeded to tell me that there weren't any king beds available but she could upgrade our room to a suite so at least we would have more space in our room. The gesture was greatly appreciated. We had no issues and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear JayKDobbins,

I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team is dedicated to providing exemplary customer service. It is our pleasure to accommodate our valued guests in any way that we can. I'm happy that we were able to upgrade you at no cost. Please think of us again if your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fabulous hotel. So convenient to airport. Shuttle service offered. Coast Restaurant in this hotel has the best food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Better than the restaurants in area. Close to International Plaza Shopping which is also available by shuttle. Great staff at this hotel. Very efficient. Rooms are comfortable. I stay at this hotel several times per year and it is consistent with service and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Deb A,

Thank you for your awesome review. We love our returning guests and do our best to insure that you feel like part of our 'family'. There are so many properties to choose from in Westshore and we certainly appreciate your loyalty! Please stop in again the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.6 mi away
Marriott Tampa Airport
Marriott Tampa Airport
#10 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.