We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night pre cruise and it was a very relaxing stay and mire than met all of our expectations. We had booked a whirlpool room that included the breakfast buffet and we arrived before check in since we wrongly estimated the time it would take to get our baggage and shuttle after our flight arrived. The staff was very accommodating and after a short but comfortable wait our travel companions room was ready so we waited about 5 minutes more and they offered us an upgrade to a junior suite, we of course took it. The room was very nice and they even gave us a little welcome gift with water, candy and cookies. We slept great and the buffet breakfast was very nice and filling. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to local shopping areas and we took advantage of it. The front desk helped us to connect with a shuttle to the pure in the morning and check out was very quick. Would dray here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Nannydd12,

I’m so happy to hear that we took great care of you during your most recent stay. I hope that when you are in Tampa the next time you will think of us as your ‘home away from home’. I will certainly share your wonderful comments with our team!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    230
    68
    16
    12
See reviews for
220
205
42
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everyone was friendly, and eager to please. The atmosphere was very classy. The pool and hot tub were clean, but not over-chlorinated. Room was clean. Overall great experience. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear mojperry,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our team is truly dedicated to providing the very best customer service experience possible to each and every guest. We appreciate your time and look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Tampa.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I genuinely enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming. All requests were handled immediately. Room was fresh and clean the entire time. Housekeeping did a phenomenal job keeping the room tidy during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Latoya M,

Wow! This is exactly the experience that we strive to provide each of our valued guests. It is very rewarding for our team to receive such a rave review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon,

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Have stayed in several places near the airport. This is by far the best, and at a reasonable price. Good rooms, very pleasant reception area, nice coffee bar, and full restaurant service with quality food. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Ian J,

Thank you! I am thrilled that you found everything to your liking. It is always our goal to provide you with all the comforts of home when you travel. The Coast Restaurant does an amazing job and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn this week for work. The check-in process was fast and easy. The front desk staff provided me with two bottles of water during check-in and without asking...nice touch. The hotel services and amenities were explained by the front desk staff as well. The room was clean and larger than expected. In fact it was two rooms, a front family room area to work and relax then a bathroom and the bed room. The bathroom was clean but the bed was harder than I like. Not a complaint, just my personal preference. The downstairs bar and restaurant was full service and believe there was room service too. The food was just okay, probably would not eat here again, sorry. The room rate was fair and reasonable and I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear TonyK1968,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your kind words and I am happy that you will likely stay with us again. For future stays please know that all of our beds are fully adjustable to your comfort level. I apologize that our Coast Restaurant did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will give it another try so that we may better serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff, quick check in, and close location to downtown Tampa. Stayed here for a Tampa Bay Times Forum Concert and it was only about 6 1/2 miles away or about 20-25 minutes in traffic. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Adam J,
I’m so happy to hear that you were completely satisfied during your stay. We are in a very popular location which includes great shopping as well as dining. Our location is just minutes away from TIA, major sports stadiums as well as downtown Tampa which makes us the perfect destination for weekend leisure travel. Please think of us the next time you visit Tampa!
Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed at this property after a cruise. Silvana, the guest relations manager, is dedicated to making customer service and satisfaction her top priority. The hotel also offers complimentary transfers to and from the airport and the International Mall. I would recommend this hotel property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank your for your comments. Silvana will be thrilled that you recognized her efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our complimentary shuttle convenient. Again, thank you for your kind words. Have a great summer!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.