We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location, close to Tampa Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naples, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value, great location, close to Tampa Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We picked this hotel for its close proximity to the Tampa Airport as we had a very early flight the following morning. An added bonus was the ability to leave our car in the adjoining parking garage (no added cost) and take the free shuttle to the airport. We returned from our trip late in the evening, so arranged to stay one night on our return to Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    201
    59
    13
    11
See reviews for
192
171
40
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stay here several times a year on business. As always the staff is friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The restaurants food quality can be "Hit Or miss" but overall a good experience. My only issue was during Check-in. The Front Desk Manager, whose name I can't remember, but started with an "S" (I believe) seemed pretty short staffed, but yet determined to make someone's Steak House reservation while there were 4 or 5 of us still waiting in line after a long flight. (Not cool) otherwise a great stay. Oh, the shuttle service to the airport is great and pretty punctual. A good bonus.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear trvlDoc1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for your experience at check in. We do make reservations for our guests on request and try to give the same individual service to each guest during their check in process whatever their requests may be. I apologize for your wait, it is never our intention to have a guest feel inconvenienced for any reason. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience and I would be happy to speak to you personally. I hope that we have an opportunity to host you again so that we may better serve you. If you do make reservations in the future feel free to contact me so that I can insure your complete satisfaction, silvana.greene@hilton.com

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (set it on soft mode). The staff was friendly. The A/C worked well. The water when showering got really hot. Right near airport and never heard any flights during the night. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Carolyne H,

This is a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Our goal is to provide you with a ‘home away from home’ experience when you stay with us. It sounds like we hit all of the bench marks and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to St. Petersburg. It was clean and the hotel staff was friendly. The heavy blinds do not close on the windows so be prepared for bright light in the morning, also the pool was full of families the entire time we were there, including 11 at night, so don't bother doing down there if you don't have kids. Very convenient to restaurants, Starbucks, and interstate. We would stay here again, but never for an extended amount of time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent visit. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel on your most recent visit to Tampa. I am sorry you had difficulties with the drapery. Should you travels bring you back to our hotel I wanted to let you know that our blackout curtains are located directly behind the sheer drapes in all of our guestrooms. Hopefully you will find this helpful on your next visit. I am also sorry you were not able to enjoy your time at the pool. Our hotel is a great location for families and they often find the pool on our hot summer days. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Help at check in (room, advice on best resturant in the area for steaks) by Silvana, room, breakfast (extra charge ) was all fantastic. Overall an excellent guest experience...
Hotel also had laundry facilities which were good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear laluchicago,

Thanks for your kudos! I’m happy to hear that you had an ‘excellent’ stay with us. Our team goes above and beyond to provide outstanding service. The next time you are in Tampa be sure to stop in and see us!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The room was clean and a decent size. The front desk staff was professional. I had no problems with the wifi or the business center.

The bed was vey uncomfortable -- well below what is typically found at a Courtyard or a Hampton, for instance. While it was adjustable in theory, adjusting the firmness did not really help. The breakfast -- you can either pay for the buffet or order off the menu -- took too long. The restaurant appears to have a logistics issue; there were only two waitresses when I was there and they apparently had to bus in addition to wait.

This hotel is near the airport, and there was airplane noise in the room after 7 am. On the other hand, the hotel is very convenient to the airport -- essentially, you take a couple of access roads and off ramps to get there. Some noise from the hall and other rooms was audible in my room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent visit to Tampa. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you. I can understand how important that is to a good night’s sleep. Our restaurant has a great breakfast buffet and at times we can be very busy taking care of the many guests that join us each morning. I am sorry our team was not able to service you as quickly as normal. Again, thank you for your feedback and have a great summer.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here to be close to MEPS, to watch our son swear into the ARMY. Busy lobby. Had little restaurant didn't eat it, and a area that sold coffee and pastries, so that was convienant. Bedrooms and bathroom was nice. Only issue I had was parking- there's construction going on so if you didn't find parking in the little outdoor space, then you had to park in a garage. So there WAS parking, but if I didn't have my husband with me, I wouldn't want to be wandering around a parking garage for my car. That's the only negative I had.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear FunHaHa,

Thank you for your review. What a special time for your family. You must be so proud of your son and his selfless decision to serve our country! We did recently spend one weekend resurfacing our parking area surrounding the hotel to keep it looking great for our guests. Our complimentary parking garage is well lit and just across the driveway from our property. I certainly do understand your concerns and I am so sorry that this preventative maintenance was going on during your stay. I hope that you will visit us again so that we can better serve you. We thank your son for his service and wish the very best for your family.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.