We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Naples, Florida
1 review
“My enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Operations Manager at this location is one of eleven, out of 300,000 employees, to win a Customer Service award. It is immediately apparent that this flows from the Operations Manager to all the employees. Excellent service. I asked if they could procure a book for me one morning about 7:30am and by 9:30 they had the book at the desk for me. Repeat...you bet!!

Room Tip: Upper front rooms on the right side as you face the building will give you a view of the pool, proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Reed W,

Thank you for being our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with Chris. He will be thrilled to know that he had a positive impact on your stay! He inspires all of us to provide the highest standard of customer service to our valued guests. We are fortunate to have him on our team. Please stop in again the next time you are in Tampa.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    180
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
180
151
39
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night with some friends while visiting the Tampa area. This HGI is a newer property in a great location, beautiful room and very pleasant staff. Especially Rosie at the front desk, very friendly upon check-in! =) This hotel is very close to any nightlife in Tampa, set between Ybor and SoHo areas. Highly recommend this hotel and it's staff. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear UCFknights13,

I’m so glad to hear that your stay with us was to your liking! I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Rosie. She will be delighted that she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I checked in May 24th, We had a 6 am flight to Phoenix and this was very close to the airport. Little did we know, there was some sort of music festival that weekend and the all the hotels were over run with teen agers drinking, yelling and running through the halls. First, don't stay in Tampa whatever weekend they have this festival. Looks like parents rented the rooms so their young teen agers could stay and party. They were no adults with these kids.

Our first room was at the end of the hall next to party center at 4 in the afternoon. We contacted Salvanna the manager at the front desk and she rearranged things so we had a quiet room. She was outstanding and kept apologizing about the kids and noise.

The restaurant (a Hilton) didn't have a gluten free menu. The salad, normally a safe bet had walnuts dusted with flour a caramel coating. So my wife got sick. I had the burger and it was average at best.

The free shuttle is available to go to two different malls. Go there to for a restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if the May music festival is going on in Tampa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was negatively impacted by the concert patrons. This was a very disappointing weekend for the hotels in our market as we were all inundated with these young travelers. Unfortunately, due to this being a new event in our market, were unaware that this kids would have been so disrespectful to the hotel operators and their guest. We will certainly take precautionary measures next year to prevent this type of disturbance in our hotel.
As for the restaurant, I am sorry you did not find our menu to meet your dietary needs. We will consider adding gluten free items for the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a short girl's weekend get-away when we went to Tampa in early May. We chose this hotel based on proximity to area shopping we were planning to visit.

Check-in was quick and efficient and the desk staff were polite. Parking is in a garage (free with room key) just across the courtyard shared with another hotel in this complex. I am not sure why some of the other reviewers describe this as being inconvenient, as to me it was nothing of the sort. The walk is very short (see photo taken standing under the lobby portico looking towards the blue and white garage) and it isn't a massive garage where you might forget which level you parked on. While I didn't have the need to use it, there was a rack at the door with umbrellas which guests could borrow, presumably to get to the garage in rainy conditions.

In the lobby there is a bar and restaurant as well as a small convenience store area with microwavable foods and other staples to enjoy in your room. There was also a complimentary table set up with cups and beverages in dispensers in the lobby (there was a fruity iced tea and fruit infused water one afternoon). There was a small business center and exercise room along the hallway to the elevators. It was a very rainy weekend while we were there and we didn't have an opportunity to check out the pool.

The room was a decent size. Ours had two beds with a nightstand between, a chair with ottoman and side table, desk with chair, dresser with flat screen TV, a hutch with mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker with 4 K-cups (we had 2 reg coffee, 1 decaf, and a tea) and a closet with mirrored sliding doors with a small safe inside. The pictures on the wall were related to airplanes, a nod to the nearby Tampa airport. The room and bathroom lighting were fine. The bathroom had Neutrogena products, a wall mounted hair dryer, and ample towels.

One negative was the Garden Sleep System Bed. One of the two beds (mine) in the room didn't appear to work at all with the controller, and the other, which did have a noticeable difference between the firm and soft side, was nothing to write home about. I thought the bed was generally uncomfortable and would certainly not seek out a hotel specifically to stay in one of these beds.

The hotel is a short drive from both the Westshore Plaza (6 mins) and International Plaza (3 mins) malls, both featuring many dining options. There is also a Target, Walmart, and Whole Foods within about 8 minutes drive. It is about 17 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino and FL state fairgrounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear FL_Sable,

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We have a wonderful team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore and it is always our goal to provide you with a memorable stay. I hope that if your travels bring you this way again that you will consider our property!

Silvana G.= Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food is to expensive in there restaurants, there hotel rooms are in poor condition, the shower need work, The beds are poor , and old, FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY. WHEN I TOLD THE FRONT DESK THEY DID NOTHING ABOUT IT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that you did not have a positive experience while staying at our hotel. We certainly are disappointed and we will do everything we can to address your concerns. Again, thank you for your comments.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Some hotels talk about wanting to be a TripAdvisor top-rated property, but the HGI at Tampa airport really works at it. The staff are professional and pleasant, the menu in the restaurant is refreshingly diverse (and you can still get a cheeseburger, either beef or turkey). My room was clean and well-maintained. I parked outside the side door of the hotel both nights conveniently; maybe if it had been pouring rain, I would have preferred the garage, though that would have necessitated a short walk across the road. I will definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Ask for the side not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Gus B,

Well that is quite an endorsement! I am so pleased that our property exceeded your expectations. We do our very best to provide each and every valued guest with a top notch customer service experience. Our team is dedicated to insuring that each guest feels welcomed and ‘at home’. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I must say, this place is amazing.
The positive staff, the cleanliness, location to the nearest restaurants and the local sights are right here.
Thank you for an amazing weekend!
All amenities were in perfect order, the bar made great margaritas, the restaurant had a all you can eat buffet or eggs to order. The lunch and evening meals were very good.
The prices were very reasonable.
Loved the adjustable mattresses and the quietness of this location.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Petra S,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We appreciate your time and look forward to your next visit!
Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.