We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosie the Heat Fan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rosie the Heat Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were on our way to Siesta Key for spring break, I have stayed at the hotel on business and decided it was a good place to stop before we could check into our house on Saturday, and we had planned some activities in Tampa. My 12 year old son was wearing his Indiana Pacers jersey, and Rosie who is a Miami Heat fan and he began to have some fun talking trash. Rosie made the experience very unique for my son, made signs, made jokes and created an environment that is beyond explanation, very personalized. My son said this is so fun, Rosie is amazing! He even commented, when can we go back. I am very impressed with the level of service Rosie and the staff provided for me and my family. Thanks Rosie!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Steve G,
This does not come as a surprise! Rosie tends to think outside the box. She is very innovative in thinking up ways to surprise and delight our guests. I’m so glad that you and your son enjoyed your time at our property. Now that you live in the area... feel free to stop in for a ‘staycation’ anytime.

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    180
    53
    13
    9
See reviews for
180
151
39
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff were excellent and helped us with our trip. The cons: The room wasnt the cleaniest I've ever seen but for the price it was ok. Pros:Beds are comfortable and rooms are very quiet. Close to anything you need. We asked for extra pillows and towels and they were delivered right away.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear suenewyork123,
Thanks for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and I hope that we will have another opportunity to host you in the future,

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I often stay here on business and love it. This time I decided to bring my Fiancée down for a weekend getaway. During her visit my fiancée found out one of her favorite artists was in town. We looked everywhere and couldn't find tickets. After casually mentioning it to Rosie during check in, we were surprised and delighted when Rosie called is at our room, to tell us she had found tickets for us at a reasonable price. Thanks to this extra effort by her our weekend was great. This isn't a "full service" hotel. But with staff like that you can't help but feel like it is.
The hotel is also very clean, modern, and the cleaning staff is very detailed oriented. Great place to stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear trvlDoc1.
It is so gratifying to hear your wonderful comments. Rosie always goes out of her way for our guests. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to insuring that our rooms are immaculate. We try really hard to anticipate your every need here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. I hope we see you again in the near future.

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff is excellent. They were engaging and friendly. The food in the bar was good and service was very warm. The location perfect and the shuttles service was very reliable. Rooms well laid out like most HGI hotels and more importantly was clean on comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Karl O,
Clean and comfortable is what we strive for! Thanks so much for taking the time to share with other travelers. Please stop in again soon!

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Hotel is very nice and very clean we stayed for an early morning flight it was perfect for that with easy access to the airport and a shuttle and when we went to our car a 3:30am the was a security office patrolling the parking garage which is good good to see. When we arrived to the hotel it was very busy i believe there was a rapper checking in with his group and the hotel was booked the lobby was busy throughout the night. Even thought the hotel was full we never heard a peep the hotel and rooms where spotless and i check. the room was very large and beds were great i liked the airport decor on the walls. The room had a fridge microwave and a coffee maker. My only problem with the room which is very minimal is w wish they had the real mugs and glasses like some of the other HGI locations Im not a fan of paper cups. All and All a great airport hotel with a good staff i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear csman05,
So good to hear that we hit the mark during your recent visit! Our location is perfect for easy acess to TIA. I have to agree with your kudos to our housekeeping staff. They are amazing and ‘spotless’ is the perfect word to describe our rooms! We appreciate you noticing their efforts. Please give me a heads up the next time you are in town and we will make sure that your room is equipped with the mugs and glasses that you prefer.

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was in Tampa on business and stayed at this fine hotel. Really nice facilities. Nice clean rooms and excellent staff. Every one was extra helpful. If I ever come back to Tampa I will definitely stay here and highly recommend it. Ask for Rosie, she is a sweetheart.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Letty H,
We appreciate your kind remarks. Rosie will be thrilled to know that she had a positive impact on your stay. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hurry back!

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel (2 children ages 4 & 6, and my husband and myself) after flying in to Tampa. We needed a convenient spot for one night until we could check into our destination the next day. First impression of the hotel, the location itself, while convenient, is nothing special, and the parking lot borders a shabby-looking grassy area. The outside of the building itself is a little rundown-looking, which is why they seem to have an illustration on their advertisement. But, for a one-night stay, this was not a big deal.

However, the inside of the hotel is very up-to-date and clean and well appointed with nice furnishings, especially the lobby, restaurant and bar area. The room itself, 2 queen, felt quite small. The bathroom also seemed pretty small. It was very clean, however, and again had nice, up-to-date furnishings.

We used the outdoor pool area twice. It was very clean, nice and well-heated, with lots of seating and towels, and a good hot tub.

The restaurant food the next morning at breakfast was pretty mediocre. We weren't told until too late about the full offerings of the breakfast (made-to-order omelets, pancakes, etc.) so I got instead cold scrambled eggs & overcooked bacon...nothing to brag about.

The place where this hotel really excels is the front desk staff. My husband was feeling ill and the woman at the front desk was very accommodating, letting us check out late at 2:30. This was hugely helpful. They also were very responsive whenever I had any kind of request, etc.

For the price, I expected a better overall experience, but it was convenient, and the front desk service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear barbmcc89,
I am happy to hear that you found your overall stay both convenient and enjoyable. I apologize for you experience in our Coast Restaurant as that is not the norm. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope that we have an opportunity to better serve you in the future!

Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.