We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Overland Park, United States
1 review
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. It was clean, current and the staff was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised by how inexpensive the food and drinks were. Hotel was quite and no rowdy unsupervised kids running away. Has a nice business center and fitness center. Close to airport and free shuttle to airport and shooping center

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Tom S,

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you feel this way and if you ever make it back to Tampa we look forward to seeing you again. Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    155
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
147
123
35
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well once again my company fumbled my reservations and when I arrived there was no reservations for me. I can't say enough about Rosie at the front desk. She not only saved my trip but handled it with grace while attending to at least 4 other guests.
This hotel has never let me down. Don't be discouraged about it being near the airport. I've never heard any noise pollution from it. I highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear TrvlDoc1,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our property. It is always our goal to provide you with a 'home away from home' experience when you travel to the Tampa area! I will pass along your comments to Rosie. She will be thrilled to know that she was able to have a positive impact on your stay. I hope we see you again the next time you head our way!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The morning breakfast was lovely. Very full and if they didn't have anything, they got it right away. The public and private rooms room look fresh and updated. No complaints whatsoever. THe rate when we stayed was exceptional. Under $100, it exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jwieder,
We appreciate your feedback. Your review is music to my ears… my favorite thing to hear from guests is that we “exceeded” their expectations! That is always our goal. Looking forward to having another opportunity to host you in the future! Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Came in the night before our cruise out of Tampa. Took the FREE shuttle from TPA which was a big plus. Checkin was easy and the room was excellent. Hotel arranged for a limo to the port for the same price as a cab. The Coast Restraunt in the lobby was a very pleasant surprise! Will certainly stay here whenever we cruise out if Tampa!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa. I am glad to see that you found the hotel to be a good fit for your needs and that you were pleased with the customer service that was provided during your stay. We look forward to your return visit whenever returning to the Tampa area and we wish you safe travels in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Arrived here just before midnight after a long flight.
Reception was very friendly and helpful.
Room was large and beds comfortable
Only stayed here 8 hours in total but would gladly stay again
Just to add parking is at the side of the hotel and free

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Stevie T,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel for your recent Trip to Tampa. Though your stay was short, I am glad that you found our property to be a good fit for your needs. I hope you will continue to choose the Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to Tampa and we wish you safe travels in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

As title says, excellent choice for early morning departure out of TPA. Check-in went well, room was clean. (Free wi-if) and staff was quite friendly. Small bar for evening cocktails. Breakfast was as expected; efficient and good. Free, punctual shuttle to airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for recently choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean, efficient and comfortable. We hope that whenever your travels return you to the Tampa area, you will continue to choose the Hilton Garden Inn. Thanks and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn just after Christmas, we were staying in Tampa to shop for a few days then heading to Orlando. Our check in was quick and lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and inviting, and the beds were very comfortable! Our rooms were cleaned every morning and ready for us when we returned.

We are returning to Tampa in April and will 100% be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn again!

Oh and the coffee in the lobby is delicious! (Flavored creams are a huge plus)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Sarah D,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore. I too love our coffee. I am a big fan of French Vanilla coffee creamers and think it is great that we have them available at our complimentary coffee station in the mornings. Thank you again for choosing our Hilton Garden Tampa Airport and we look forward to your return this April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.