We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hilton Garden Inn is much more modern than other Garden Inns I have stayed in, they also have a great restaurant on property which provides a great meal for the weary traveler that just wants to stay in. What stands out the most about this property however is the consistently wonderful service provided by the staff. Rosie in the front desk in particular always goes above and beyond to accommodate you with anything you may need.Her cheery personality always makes for a more than pleasant stay. I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone traveling in to to Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Dtravel88,

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy dining with us at the Coast Restaurant. Rosie is such an asset to our team and we love having her at our front desk. She consistently goes above and beyond for our valued guests. Thanks so much for recognizing her and please visit us again soon!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    179
    53
    13
    9
See reviews for
180
150
39
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed in many Hilton properties worldwide, and this was a wonderful experience. The staff--particularly Silvana-- was extremely professional and service oriented, and the facility itself was clean ad well equipped. Great value-for-money as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear alan h.,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and I’m especially happy that I was personally able to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that we see you again when you return to Tampa!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was the best stay I have had in awhile at any hotel. I could not have asked for a more PERFECT HOTEL. The location was centralized; the front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the Tampa Bay Area. They recommended Ybor city The Improv which was awesome. I would like to say Thank you to the manager Mr. Chris Bryant for his excellent customer service. This hotel will be my hotel for all future visits to Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've been coming here for business for almost three years now. I’ve stayed at a lot of Hotels within the Tampa Bay Area and the Hilton Garden Inn is ranked as one that I have recommend to friends, family and colleagues.
There are two reasons why I continue to come back here to the Hilton Garden Inn. First is the front desk staff here is very exceptional. It’s always a pleasure to walk in after a long day and Sylvania welcomes you here with a smile and your name. This kindness doesn’t stop at the front desk…it continues down to the professional housekeeping that makes me feel right at home.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Jatheofiledes,

Thank you for taking hte time out of your day to share your experience with other travelers about our hotel. I am glad that Sil and the Houskeeping staff have a positive impact on you and they will be excited to see that you commented on their efforts. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Safe Travels
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have been staying here on every business trip to Tampa. Silvana on the front desk is the best at personal attention and making sure everything meets your expectations. The food at breakfast is always good and service is excellent. Good location and close to some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience about your visits to our hotel. We are glad that you have choosen our hotel as your hotel of choice. Thank you for commenting on Sils attention to details. we will share your comments with our team. Look forward to seeing you agian in the weeks to come.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After a long drive from ATlanta, I was met at the desk by Rosie, who greeted me with a warm smile and immediately checked to see if I could qualify for an upgrade. She moved me to a suite and supplied me with a great breakfast pass for me and my companion. I think that the customer service provided was rare and welcomed.
The only complaint that I do have is that the AC in our room did not cool properly. It seemed as if the fan was blowing and not actually cooling the room.
Overall, the stay was nice.

Room Tip: I would say if you have kids or need a separate room to not be so close up together try a suite. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Anjanetta,
It was a pleasure to have you at our property. Rosie is amazing and she always goes the extra mile. I apologize for your inconvenience concerning the AC. I hope that we will have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. It is always our goal to insure your complete satisfaction. We appreciate your time and thanks again for the high praise!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had a lovely one night stay until check out the next morning, as we were travelling international we had a large ammount of valables which we locked in the room safe overnight, when I tried to open it next morning it wouldnt, The front dest gave us a number of codes all of which didt work and he then informed us a maintance man wasnt starting till 10.00 am two hours later, we had no option but to wait when he arrived it took him nearly an hour to open it , all in all it delayed our departue by 3 hours I would hate to think if had a flight to get what would have happened

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear AineSligo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry that our team was not able to resolve the issue with your safe in a timely manner. We will be sure to review the process and solutions with our desk staff. If your travels bring you back to Tampa, please reach out to us and we will be sure to get you taken care of. Again, thank you for your feedback and safe travels.

General Manager
Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.