We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wish we had stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn only 1 night because my husband and son were going to a football game and my daughter and i to a concert but It would have been wonderful to stay longer.
It was clean, spacious and comfortable and in a very nice area.
The pool area looked beautiful.
There was a free shuttle that took us to the mall which was only a 5 minute drive.
The staff were extremely friendly and when I asked where a stadium was that I was looking for the guy looked it up for me and printed out a map, which was very helpful.
The foyer was clean and inviting with water and tea on offer.
Free parking.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Narelle M.,
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are fortunate to have an amazing team of people that truly care about our guests and strive to provide them with the best experience possible. We are so proud of our property and what we have to offer. It is comments like yours that make us even more motivated!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    155
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
143
123
35
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Most of the HGI's I stay in begin to run together but some of them do stand out a bit more than others. This property is one of those due to the following: updated decor, cleam rooms with cold AC, larger than average fitness room, excellent bar area with a good selection for wine, beer, liquor and eats, quiet/modern rooms, nice pool area, good food in the restaurant, free parking and a helpful front desk staff. I love the consistent quality of HGI's and appreciate the better ones. Another bonus; the doors don't slam!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear HiltonHonors25yr,

Thank you for the review. I am pleased that we were a ‘stand out HGI’ in your eyes! We appreciate your comments and I hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

With people like Silvana the place is a great place to stay. She is just one of the many that make my stay enjoyable. I plan to stay there when in town. I suggest you consider staying there if your plans take you to Tampa St Pete in Florida

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Prhard,
I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was staying at the hotel for business and the day of check-out I had a meeting until 2:30 at the hotel and I needed to pump afterwards as I am a nursing mother. They let me check-out at 3pm with no additional charge and were extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jill H.,
It was our pleasure to help you out! I am glad that we were able to make things a little easier for you and we certainly appreciate you staying with us. Hopefully we will see you in the near future!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I cannot express the service we received immediately upon check-in. Silvana made us feel like we were the only guest she cared about which made us feel special! SHe really went out of her way to make our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We will defintely return to this hotel if we are ever int he area again.

Room Tip: The pool area was so relaxing and clean that I felt I was at a resort by the beach and not even remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Nena H.,
Thanks so much. I appreciate your loyalty and we love our returning guests! There is no doubt that you are ‘special’ and I’m glad that you felt that while you were here with us. It was really nice meeting you and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tampa.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rosie was extremely nice and helpful upon checking in. I wasn't feeling good and she searched the office for medicine that was out on the shelf. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It's a standard Hilton Garden Inn set up. The hotel restaurant was delicious, i had the beef medallions and it was extremely tender. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Poochahm,
I am so pleased that you had the chance to meet Rosie! You were definitely in good hands as she goes out of her way to care for our guests. I will make sure that she has a chance to read your wonderful comments. I agree with you about our Coast restaurant. The food is excellent and the service is just as good! I really hope that we have another opportunity to serve you soon.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Never any surprises. Always clean, wifi always works, bed always comfortable. Easy access to virtually anywhere in Tampa. It is near two big shopping malls, and lots of restaurants abound. But like most of Florida, you really need a car to get around. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Glenn,
Thank you for recommending our property to other guests traveling to Tampa and for choosing to be our guest! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport we appreciate your business and your review! If you find yourself back in town, I hope you will continue use our property and we wish you safe travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.