We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSISTENTLY GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, FL USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 2nd visit, so I know our favorable reactions weren't a fluke. We arrived after a long, multi-leg flight from Europe. My watch said 10:00 p.m., but my body said 4:00 a.m. and we were too tired to drive safely back to Sarasota. Since our car was parked in the very-well-priced A-1 Express garage next to the HGI, and there is free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, we called and reserved a room.

Room was clean and very comfortable -- delicious, actually, after a long flight and a stressful baggage retrieval. Speaking of delicious, the breakfast buffet was better than average as well, with eggs cooked to order by a cook (Peter Orlovic) who actually listens to what you want, and lots of other tasty choices. He also had made some corn muffins with cranberries that my husband really enjoyed. At about $12 p.p. on Sept. 8, 2013. that is a very good value.

All the staff seemed really nice and responsive, from the gals at the lobby desk to the waitress to the To the Op. Mgr. we spoke to, Christopher Bryant. We wanted him to know that he was helping to run a hotel to be proud of.

I gave this HGI a top -- Excellent -- rating not because it's one of the greatest hotels in the world, but because it's extremely good for what it is, in terms pf comfort, value, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Cando, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travels about your stay at our hotel. I can only image how exhasted you were after the long flight from Europe. I am thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the parking, to breakfast, and expecially the staff. Thank you for giving us such a favorable rating. We hope you can visit us again in the future!

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    191
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
186
163
39
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

After a long drive from New Orleans, my sister and I was looking forward to a hot bath and a comfortable hotel to rest our head.But instead we got a hotel that showed beautiful online and a major disappointment when we arrived.The air in the room was filled with a fragrace designed to cover up something.The sofa bed was stained ,the mattress as well.Stained curtains,and pillow cases. The first thing I said to my sister was this can't be happening to us.Ok, the hotel I'm referring to is the TOWNEPLACE SUITES (MARRIOTT),Avion Park Dr. I have always loved the Hilton Hotels,and during my travels through out the years Hilton Corp.has never disappointed me.I looked out of the window of the hotel my sister booked :-) and saw Hilton,I walked over and was at awww, as I approached the front desk I was greeted with a pleasant smile from Rosie and Jonathan. I explained my situation to Rosie,and she went beyond a front desk clerk by taking us from a potentially unpleasant trip to one with great memories,. I will never forget this, and will return every year along with my family members and friends who will be returnig for the SAINTS BEATING THE BUCS .Thank you,Rosie ,because of you and other Hilton employees,we had the best first visit to Tampa.
ps Thank you for the complimentary breakfast. Donna & Gloria The traveling sisters

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Donna C,
Thanks for the wonderful compliments! I will insure that Rosie and Jonathan have a chance to read your great review. I’m so happy that we were able to make your first trip to Tampa a memorable one! It was a pleasure to host you here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore.
Take care, Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Consistently good experience for 5th visit in just over a year. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are very responsive. Breakfast buffet is good. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is very efficient. There is also local shuttle services to several malls. Always a good experience. Sleep Number beds are wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Jan K, Thank you for posting your recent expereince about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to meet your needs. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your next visit to Tampa. Again, thank you for your comments and safe travels!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent place to stay near airport and mall. Did some shopping and then went to a concert at the Middle Florida arena. Nice modern, hip feel. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice pool area and pretty lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and I am glad that you found our property to be a good fit when visiting for a music event @ the Florida Arena. We take pride in trying to offer our guest the very best and I am excited that you found our property to be a good fit.

If you find yourself coming back to the Tampa area, I hope you will continue to stay with us and we wish you safe travels in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed only one night, but had a great experience. I was welcomed by Silvana at the front desk with a warm smile and some wonderful restaurant recommendations. Nice big comfortable rooms at a fair price for the proximity to TPA. The staff was constantly were asking me if there is anything else they can do to help make my stay more enjoyable. I'll definitely be coming again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. After reading your response I can tell that you were pleased with our property, customer service and the amenities offered to our guest. We can’t wait to have you back as a repeat customer and in the meantime we wish you safe travels!
Thanks and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay at this property on a bi-weekly basis and it's a perfect central location for everything you want to do in Tampa. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the internet is faster than most hotels, and the Coast Cuisine restaurant is amazing!

I'm always greeted by name when I walk into this place and Silvana at the front desk will do everything possible to accommodate your needs. If you are looking for a great business friendly hotel, this is your spot. Oh, and the parking is free as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Liquor Man,
We would like to say thank you for recently choosing to be our guest! We are glad that we are the perfect hotel to meet your needs while in Tampa and we hope that we will continue to be your preferred hotel for many years to come! In addition, I know Silvana will be more than pleased when she see’s your review. She is more than dedicated to make sure each guest is well taken care of and your review is a true testament to her commitment!

Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. We were going on a cruise and stayed a Sunday night and then Saturday after our cruise was over. The beds were very comfortable. Actually the best beds I have ever been in. It was very quiet as well even though by the airport. The staff went above and beyond and was exceptionally helpful. The two that helped us the most were A.J. and Dayana. Anything we needed they were there to help. This was the best stay I have ever had in all my travels!!!! They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport as well as the two local malls close by. The shuttle only goes to Tampa International Airport and not the Tampa- St.Pete Airport though.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite. The beds were wonderful. The best nights sleep for my wife and I both. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear David C,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn hotel here in Tampa Florida. It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we are elated to see that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever returning to the area we hope you will continue to stay with us and we wish you safe travels in the future!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.