We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real 4 Star Hilton Hotel (near Tampa Airport)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“real 4 Star Hilton Hotel (near Tampa Airport)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

That Hilton Hotel (near Tamapa Airport) is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear SarahgoesSUN,
Wow, travelling all the way from India! I’m so happy that you were able to stay with us and enjoyed your time here. I especially like to hear that we were able to make you feel ‘cozy’. You may have noticed that we strive to provide that feeling of being ‘at home’ to our guests! We feel that providing a welcoming smile and attitude are every bit as important as some of our other amenities like our spotless rooms, a sparkling pool, fine dining in our Coast restaurant, a fully equipped business center and fantastic location to mention a few! We really do have a caring team here and your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I hope that if you come back to Tampa that you will stop in and visit us again.
Silvana G..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    217
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
203
192
42
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great clean modern hotel! Didn't get to utilize most that the hotel had to offer however, I Am sure breakfast, Internet, pool, etc will exceed most expectations. Highly recommend for those wanting to be close to the airport. Shuttle was on time and driver was friendly. Silvana At check in was pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Gregclovesroadtrips,
I’m so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. It means so much to us when our guests provide valuable feedback and it is especially rewarding when we are able to exceed your expectations. Our location is very convenient to the airport, restaurants (including our own outstanding Coast Restaurant) and also great shopping! Our housekeeping staff is pretty amazing and takes great pride in insuring that our rooms are spotless upon your arrival. I also appreciate your kind comment and it was a pleasure to meet you. I hope the next time that you are in Tampa that you will visit us again.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is always accommodating. I travel quite a bit and love it when I find a hotel that does not smell musty or is not cleaned. There has never been a time when I was staying here that was the case. I love staying here.

Room Tip: Always ask to be upgraded to a suite. They often times have the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Sear Sammy M.,
Thank you for your input. Our housekeeping department is top notch and we are very proud of our immaculate rooms! You don’t know how many times that I’ve had guests ask if we are a ‘new’ property. This is a great testament to how well maintained our property is! We actually just finished renovating the lobby area and it is beautiful. I can’t wait for you to see it on your next trip to Tampa!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for almost 4 years. My husband works in Tampa. The entire staff knows us and treats us like family especially hotel manager, Chris Bryant. He goes out of his way to make us feel welcome. The front desk staff knows us and does an excellent job making us feel at home. This is our preferred hotel in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mary B,

It has been our pleasure to host both you and Mr. B. over the years and you are definitely part of our 'family'! When our guests visit we want them to feel at 'home'. I could not agree with you more... Chris is a ray of sunshine. He spreads joy wherever he goes and his smile is contagious! We are fortunate to have an entire team at our property that all share this same mindset! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Considering how many nights you have spent with us I would consider you an expert on Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel while we had a convention in Downtown and when we got back the restaurant was delicious and the bed were so comfy and made all the pain from the day just leave our bodies. The shower was also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff, location everything about this place far surpasses any other hotel here in tampa. I am amazed at how well they take care of their guest and how friendly everyone is here. The rooms are clean, the staff is great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Marinezero,
I am thrilled that you felt so welcomed here! Each and every one of our guests is extremely valuable and it is our goal to let you know by providing exceptional service in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Thanks for your time and inspiring words!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I were traveling with our granddaughter and when we checked in we were upgraded to a suite for no extra charge. That allowed for some welcome privacy! Also we learned of the adjustable sleep number beds which was a bonus. A fabulous new hotel and we plan to stay there on our next trip to Tampa. We also loved its proximity to the airport as we had a morning flight to catch. The shuttle service was right on time. Great stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
I really enjoyed meeting you, your wife and granddaughter. I am so pleased that the suite upgrade made your stay more enjoyable! It was a pleasure checking you into our property and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on vacation. I would also like to thank you for the glowing review on our Hilton survey. We truly appreciate you taking time out to sing our praises!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.