We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Crew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 hotels in Tampa
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome Crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have to say everyone from the waitress at the restaurant to the host at the front desk, even the shuttle bus drivers were extremely helpful, friendly and pleasant. We had a mishap with our car rental and were at the mercy of the hotel complimentary shuttle bus which turned out to be great, because of their frequency back and forth. When we left I left my hat in the back of a cab and the hotel was nice enough to not only get my hat from the driver, but hold it for a whole week until I could get back there to pick it up. Dyna at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. Lillian the server in the restaurant was super friendly and accommodating. Just an overall great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite and it was very nice, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Stephanie B,
I am thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Lilly and Dayana. They are always glad to know when they have helped to brighten someone’s day! We do our best to go above and beyond whenever possible. I look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to our area!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    156
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
148
124
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just used this hotel for a one night stay prior to a very early flight to Vancouver. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. Room was wonderful with great linens, quiet air conditioner, plenty of amenities (coffee, tea, micro, refrigerator, soaps and lotions.) Personalized sleep number bed did not work but mattress was still comfortable. Long term parking for airport guests was safe, clean and convenient. Shuttle at 5am was prompt, pleasant and clean. Would stay here again in a minute!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly on business. As with all HGI locations you know what to expect. Well maintained property. Good service. It's convenient to the airport, the shopping mall and quite a few recent restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear JMV08,
We really appreciate our returning guests. I am so happy that you feel at home here! We look forward to your next trip and thanks again for the kind words.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I needed to use the business center to check in for my flight. My cell phone ran out of power so I was able to use the land line phone in the office to make a 1-800 call. I needed to use the printer to print my boarding pass and that worked as well. The provided computer did exactly what I needed. It was a nice stay over all and I was really impressed with the business center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is in general a reliable chain for business travel. Always a business center available for printing something quickly, free WiFi, quick breakfast etc.

The Tampa Airport Westshore added excellent customer service to the mix.

When it rained during my trip, there was an umbrella stand with loaners ready for use.

When I came in from work one day and wanted coffee but there was none out the bartender ran to make fresh pot.

Plus I received an excellent recommendation for Cuban food at La Teresita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Steve G.
Thanks so much for your review. I am happy to see that we lived up to our HGI mantra ‘Everything right where you need it’. We are blessed with a great team that goes ‘above and beyond’ on a daily basis! It makes it all worthwhile when our valued guests notice. Thanks for making our day!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As a flight attendant, I stay in a lot of places. This place is great. The Staff were all wonderful. Clean and comfortable rooms. extremely quiet and a convenient location. Definitely look forward to my return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Isabellasabuelo,

I really enjoyed meeting you and it was a pleasure to have you at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us.

Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wondeful staff at the front desk and the manager who was extra kind to our large group. Definitely a top notch customer focused team. We had a lot of bags and they were very helpful in finding storage space. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Cafecafecafe,

It was so much fun meeting all of you last night! I hope you all enjoyed your breakfast this morning. Have a great time on your trip and safe travels!

Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.