We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. From the time we arrived at the airport, everything from pickup from the airport to check in was very efficient. Staff, from front desk, to managers, to cleaning staff, to restaurant staff are all courteous and friendly. Very well run establishment.

Definitely recommended. There is no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Worldtravelorplus,

I woud like to first and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Tampa, as well as taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay! In addition I am glad to see that you found our hotel to be the perfect fit for your needs while on the road! From our second to none customer serivce to our one of a kind "Coast" restuarant; we are always eager to provide the very best in hotel accommodations and I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope whenever returning to the Tampa area you will continue to use our property as we look forward to having you as a return guest!

Thanks and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    179
    52
    13
    9
See reviews for
179
149
38
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the best Garden Inn I have stayed in. Driving up to the hotel gave me a good feeling that it was clean and modern. I was greeted by Dayana at the front desk as if we were friends from the past. She was helpful, courteous and efficient. She was proud of her hotel and rightfully so. The restaurant was the best in value and quality for both dinner and breakfast. Outstanding chef and wait staff. The hotel is clean from lobby to rooms. I don't get to Tampa that often, but when I do, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jill R,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and for taking the time to write a review. In addition I am more than elated to see how satisfied you were with our property. We are always eager to provide a great product with second to none customer service and I am thrilled to see that this was the type of experience you had!

Whenever returning to the Tampa area we look forward to having you as a repeat guest and we wish you safe travels in the future!

Thanks and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I needed to be in Tampa for a business and this hotel was convenient, and priced well. I was greeted by a very friendly and professional staff who have now gone above the call of duty three times. The most impressive was that my kids evidently took my brush out of my travel kit, i went down to the desk to see if that was something they had (as some hotels do) but they did not. Rosie at the front desk told me that she had to be back early in the morning and she actually picked up a brush for me. They have exceeded my expectations since i arrived. The room is clean, the food is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Joe J,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying with us. I am so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and I am even more excited to hear about the customer service you received from Rosie. Here at our hotel we really strive to go above and beyond for our customers and it looks like Rosie did just that!!

Whenever returning to the hotel Tampa area, I hope you will continue to use our Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thanks and safe travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wow. My Mom and I were so surprised to find such a fabulous, gourmet restaurant here. We were staying as hotel guests on our way to a cruise out of Tampa. We did not want to go out to dinner and tried the hotel restuarant, not expecting much.
"Coast" is seriously good, with a varied menu, well staffed and surprisingly well priced! Great prices in fact ....the duck and mango quesadillas were to die for. We shared a lot of appetitizers and found each dish to be exceptional. Stay at this hotel and have a great meal if you are coming in and out of Tampa airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jeri0,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Tampa and for your fantastic feedback about our Coast Restaurant. We have a great Food & Beverage team here at the Hilton Garden Inn and our staff works hard every day at preparing delicious and creative meals for our guest! I hope that when returning to the Tampa area you will continue to stay with us and we wish you safe travels on all your future adventures!

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

First time staying at this property, I only stayed one night for business but the front desk customer service was so great that I had to write the review. I was greeted with a smile from the 2 front desk ladies Rosie and Dayana. They were very nice and cordial. They also recommended a nice place for dinner.

Thank you again for a great stay, I'll be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear ALFAOrlando_Florida,

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am elated to hear about your experience and the customer service that you received while staying with us. Dayana and Rosie are both excellent Guest Service Agents and they both will be excited to know they had a positive impact on your stay.

We look forward to your future return and hope you will continue to use Hilton hotel whenever traveling worldwide.

Thanks and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall the rooms were average. May be a little dated on carpet. A/C can be ice cold or hot. Everything else good.

The front desk attendants were nice and professional. It is what I expect at Hilton Garden Inns, wherever I stay.

However, Silvana & Rosie were exceptional. I commend them, and hotel management for hiring them.

Restaurant service was very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have hotter A/C. Stay in lower floors if you want better cooling. It is hot in the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Richard T,

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Tampa. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we strive to provide the very best customer service and I am glad that Silvana and Rosie provided you with exceptional service. I also would like to thank you for sharing your concerns with the a/c in your room. I will make sure to discuss your review with our chief engineer so that can continue our journey to being the very best hotel in the Tampa neighborhood!

Thanks and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My family chose to stay here for our vacation after reading reviews. Overall, we were not disappointed. Some of our group drove in from Georgia and my husband, daughter and I flew in from Texas. It is very close to the hotel. They have a complimentary shuttle bus to the hotel. We called them when we got to baggage claim and only waited about 5-10 minutes.

We arrived at the hotel around 3pm and they were able to accommodate our request for a room with our family members that had already checked in. Check in took less than 5 minutes and we were on to our room. We had a king bed with small sofa & desk area. Very good size of room for our 11 month old daughter to walk around and play in. The room was clean. We had a small refrigerator and microwave as well.

The pool area is nice. The breakfast buffet was good at $11 - you can have omelettes made and waffles. They had free cookies in the evening. They also sold Starbucks there as well.

The Thursday evening when we checked in, they were having a small event outside with the other two hotels next door and hotel guests were allowed to attend. Free food, drinks, games, & fun. We won free beach towels. Good time.

Guests were also allowed to use the parking garage for free by using your room key for access.


My only complaint was that when we left for the beach Saturday morning, we expected to return to a clean room to shower and rest. We left around 9am & returned about 2:30pm. Our room was still as we left it. No clean towels so we had to ask the maid service down the hall. She apologized at least. After we had showered, I called the front desk to have someone clean our room. Two hours later no one had come. As we left out for dinner, I told the front desk again. Our room was clean by the time we got back.

Everything else was great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that enjoyed your overall visit tour hotel. I am also glad you were able to participate in our event we had outside for our local costumers; I hope you enjoyed the beach towels! I am sorry about your room not being cleaned timely. I can understand why you would be disappointed to come back to a dirty room. We will be sure to share with our Housekeeping team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.