We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Tampe on a business trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apache Junction
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Tampe on a business trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay on a business trip to Tampa.
Exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Property is clean and well maintained. Good size room and and although not luxurious they are very pleasant and comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was pretty good and the dinner menu and food was better than aveage.

I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am pleased you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I also am glad you found time to dine in our restaurant. We hope to see you here again in the future!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    217
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
204
192
42
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Silvana provides exceptional service each time I'm on campus. I'm a frequent traveler and she makes it a point to greet me by name when I arrive. Because of team members like Silvana and the customer experience they provide it makes being away from home easier.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Cccolley, Thank you for the kind wards about Sil and our staff. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. They really enjoy see what our guest have to say. See you back here soon!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

So close to the airport…but, did not hear planes all night
Stayed there to catch a 7AM flight after a 4-night stay in St. Pete Beach.
Room was great…only issue was that the air conditioner had a bit of a stale smell…and, we could have changed rooms…but, were too lazy. The front desk called 30 – 40 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything in the room was fine…that would have been our chance to complain about the air.

Bed & pillows were great….shower was great.

While walking around outside, a shuttle bus drove up and offered to drive us to the mall…apparently they run a shuttle.

Dinner was at hotel bar/lounge…and, the salmon was the best meal during the entire trip. Martinis & glasses of wine were more expensive that expected….but, good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent posting on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our location, Dinner and lounge. You are correct; The Salmon is a great meal! We are sorry about the AC unit, and we will have our maintenance team take a look at it. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you hear again.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oviedo, fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is still fairly new. Lobby, restaurant, and rooms are in excellent condition. Rooms are a decent size and very comfortable. Beds include adjustable firmness. Free in-room wireless internet with adequate speed and reliable connection. Good channel selection on in-room TV. Restaurant provides excellent breakfast (not free but reasonable). Convenient location near airport, highways, and a major shopping mall with plenty of shops and a good selection of restaurants..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear James G,

I want to thank you choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to have the right amenities and be the right location to meet your needs.

I hope that whenever returning to the Tampa area you will continue to use our hotel, as well as other Hilton family hotels when traveling worldwide.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this facility. Bright and cheery describes the location and the staff, who was very helpful and friendly (esp Silvana). Room was clean, as was the overall property. Surprisingly quiet which leads me to believe it is well insulated. Nice restaurant, reasonably priced breakfast considering the the selection and service. Easy access to the parking garage. Lots of onsite extras (laundry access, pool, etc).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear abcraig7,

I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be the perfect fit for your trip to Tampa. In addition, I can’t wait to share with Silvana your kind words. Silvana is always eager to meet the needs of our guest and I know she will be more than elated to see your review.

I hope that whenever returning to the Tampa area you will continue to use our hotel, as well as other Hilton family hotels when traveling worldwide.

Thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hiton-Garden Inn, Tampa on the last leg of our week long vacation. The front desk staff (Rosie) was great in every way. We were pleasanly surprised by the quality of the food at the restaurant along with the service. I would stay again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Terry 267,

I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in the Tampa area, as well as let you know it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest! I enjoyed reading your positive feedback in regards to your stay and I was elated to hear that Rosie provided you with the customer service in which Hiltons are known for!

I hope that when returning to the Tampa area you will continue to use our Hilton Garden Inn, as well as additional Hilton family hotels when traveling worldwide.

Thanks and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I had accomodations at this hotel. The service at the restaurant was beyond expectations. One person that comes to mind is Rosie that went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back!

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear SS,

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us, as well as taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled to hear about the great service that you received from one of our team members Rosie! Rosie is one of our more recent associates to join the team and I can’t wait to share with her the success she is already bringing to our hotel!

I hope you will continue to use our Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to the Tampa area and as always we wish you safe travels!

Thanks and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.