We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel close to Busch Gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Goldau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel close to Busch Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We chose this hotel as it is close to Busch Gardens where we wanted to go. There is a shuttle which brings you there, very convenient. Already at the reception we had fun with the staff. The rooms are clean, very nice and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room could be larger as you are really crouded there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    122
    55
    23
    12
See reviews for
264
95
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TAMPA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

It was a great hotel, but the location was the sketchy part for me. It sits on this lot with a run down Days Inn next door and also has a shady apartment complex behind it. I just felt as though I couldn't walk outside/down the sidewalk at night. Maybe I'm a little too conscious about safety, but when I travel on business, I want to know that I'm taking care of for any aspect of my stay. Many other safer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We got there on a very wet day and checked in early. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. There is a great clean little swimming pool on the side!. We expected a very basic continental breakfast but it was pretty comprehensive and included a a number of hot items such as sausage patties, bacon and biscuits. There was never a shortage of food and no problem getting a seat - along with complimentary morning newspaper.

We used shuttle to get to Busch Gardens and it worked very well. We were given a card with number to call for journey back and shuttle arrived within 5 minutes. (Although you can see from hotel, Busch is about a 15 minute walk - if you are feeling fit!)

You can walk to about 10 restaurants - we did not fine area unsafe and never had any problems. Overall, for the money paid - and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and were there to answer any questions we had about the area. It was very very clean. The room was very roomy and fully equipped with the nessecities that we needed. It was inexpensive. It was very close to the amusement park that we wanted to go to. They also had shuddle service to the park and back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Clean rooms, pleasant, relaxing atrium area and overall friendly staff. If you are staying here to visit Busch Gardens, book this hotel now. It is very close and a good value. Adjoining neighborhood is suspect, and not a good place to take a walk or stroll. Backs up to an apartment complex. You get the idea.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

I'm sure you can agree that we have provided to you a safe & secure, comfortable place to stay while visiting Tampa. We have no misgivings to the privately owned townhomes fenced off from our large parking lot. We have provided an economical, luxurious places to stay when visiting Tampa at a great value and look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

This hotel is new in 2008. It is very well kept and very clean. The rooms were quite large and I felt The beds were very comfortable! Very large bathroom. We were right across from Busch Gardens. The pool is kind of on the small side and doesn't accomodate very many people. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and would recommend to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and experience while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens.

Yes, we are the newest (10/2008) AND closest hotel to Busch Gardens we are also close to USF, Greco Sports Complex, MOSI, USF Sundome, Moffitt Cancer Center, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital, Children Shriners Hospital. Convenient location off major interstates makes us easy to find and an various fine dining locations makes us the place to stay when visiting Tampa. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay as we strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

The place is new but will not stay nice if they don't do a better job servicing the rooms. Good breakfast, nice pool, and great service from desk and Maint. crew. The hotel isn't in the best neighborhood, close enough to walk to Busch Gardens but not a good idea.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens.

It is our desire and effort to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and regret that we have not fulfilled the opportunity to extend this hospitality to you and would appreciate your contacting me directly via email. Certainly, when approached with a concern our policy is to resolve the matter. I do ask that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence on a future visit to Tampa. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.