We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel very close to Busch gardens although Busch gardens Not as good as it use to be.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel very close to Busch gardens although Busch gardens Not as good as it use to be.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Great experience. One little problem. We asked the room cleaners to come back in a few minutes as we were leaving soon. Twice we did this and twice we got well OKAY and a big frown. Not the nicest thing to open your door to. management has been advised. Room was great. Nice front desk staff. breakfast was the same everyday but very good. Good coffee all day. Across from Busch Gardens. Shuttle service very good.

Room Tip: Hotel across from Busch gardens Lot of kids. all rooms about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    149
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
288
114
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

upon checkin the first room was not ready so we called down to the front desk and told them, I am sure the hotel manager answered the phone and told us to go to room another room and the keys would be at the room shortly. We went up to the new room and that room had no linen on the bed or towels. The staff did come in and make the bed. The following day we spent all day at Busch Gardens in 90 degree temps. Upon returning to the room at 5 pm we opened the door to the room to find the wet towels from the morning shower still on the floor and the bed not made We called the front desk and was told that they can send us towels but no housekeeping staff is available to make the bed, They also advised us that we had checked out of the hotel but still had 2 nights to go. When I spoke to the front desk person and wanted some sort of refund for the poor service they said since I booked the trip with Busch Gardens it was there problem. Busch Gardens told me it was the hotels problem Hotel staff really could care less of customer problems. Free breakfast was included but the eggs sat in the warmer and were dry and gross. I told the person at the breakfast area that someone picked up a bagel and squeezed it and than put it back. She removed the bagel and took a napkin to wipe it off and started to place it back in the tray until she saw me watching what she did. She finally threw it into a trash can Does this happen with all food? Still waiting for call from manager as I asked front desk to have her call me.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
648 reviews 648 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived Friday evening, for a weekend at Busch Gardens; and, were delighted to find the Holiday Inn Express close to Busch Gardens. Even better, free shuttle service made for an easy commute. When you add to that recognition as a IHG member, a special welcome packet, clean rooms, attentive staff, and free breakfast... Well, you are in for a winning combination.

The only downside was the price, which exceeded $200 per-night. There are cheaper locations in and around Busch Gardens; but, you would be hard-pressed to find this level of service, convenience, and size of accommodation. The first night was incredibly packed, with two large groups arriving by bus -- one a church youth group, the other a cheerleading group. Both made for a very crowded breakfast the following day.

The rooms are large - with two queen beds; and, a full, pull-out couch. The bathrooms are large as well. The property is well-maintained, with lots of parking just behind the pool; and, in back. If we returned to the area, we'd most-likely select Holiday Inn Express again.

We had a great stay; and, the staff was terrific. The gentleman at the front-desk offered us a list of preferred restaurants, which turned out to be great. And, the hostesses in the morning keep up with the crowds, stocking a restocking food, condiments, and coffee as needed.

Room Tip: Don't be daunted by limited parking up-front, just go around the pool; and, you will find plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok I saw some negative stuff here, so I will be very forthright here. We stayed here purely for the free shuttle to Busch Gardens, free wifi, free breakfast and location to Busch Gardens. The Staff was excellent, we stayed here over spring break so the place was packed so keep that in mind. I wanted to print my tickets ahead of time and the front desk was more than willing to do this as the printer was down at the time. They called to our room to make sure everything was fine after we checked in. The pool was warm and located on the outside. The building unfortunelty shadows the pool in the afternoon, so forget about tanning while the kids are swimming if that's what your there for. The workout room consist of a bike, treadmill and stairstepper. There is a flat screen TV to watch whil doing this. The rooms all have small fridges in them, the beds were confy, the shower was hot. The hotel is newer for sure as the décor is up to date. Keep in mind that thousand of travelers come thru here just to go to BG. I don't know what the complaint is with the breakfast it was perfect for our family and free. Make your own pancakes, yogurt , bread, bagel, eggs, sausage, toaster, OJ, Milk, coffee, hot chocolate. Fresh hot cinnamon rolls. There were two gals working their butts off, with the crowd of kids eating and getting ready for BGardens. In my opinion I would stay here again and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are going to Busch Gardens this is the hotel for you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were as expected with comfortable beds nicely on the soft side. Free morning breakfast, but the smallish eating area was quickly overwhelmed.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during out trip to Busch Gardens for my birthday. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle to and from the park was really convenient, especially when Robert was driving. He was very polite and always punctual. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay while visiting Busch Gardens

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is as advertised. Clean good sized rooms and friendly staff. Decent complimentary breakfast. Hotel demographic is mostly families probably there to visit Busch Gardens which is almost across the street (though we and some others were there to see NY Yankees spring training which is about 10-15 minutes away). Business travelers beware as the wifi signal in our room was too weak to do much of anything.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 680eric,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we are glad to hear you found the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on the internet service. Please be assured that this will be shared with the management team. We are confident the necessary adjustment will be taken in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.