We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Busch Gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Mid-Atlantic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good for Busch Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All is what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express + free shuttle to/from The park. Ample Bfast. No one in the "heated" pool - maybe replace the heating element ? Overall a good value and a nice stay. Plenty of restaurants close by and some within a quick walk. I would stay again and recommend for value / location to BG.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    135
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
273
108
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Special thanks to front desk personnel, housekeeping and to Cathy, Mary and Raquel who went out of their way to assist us and made this stay a memorable one. The hotel's location was close to our relatives and shopping, making it very convenient for us. Amenities were excellent, abundance of breakfast items, decent pool to relax in, and comfy beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am so glad our staff made your stay a memorable stay, as this is what we strive for, I will be sure to share your nice comment with our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

There was a bit of a hiccup with our booking. Although we had booked six months ago, the hotel was over booked and they wanted to move us elsewhere. However, after some friendly conversation we managed to stay.

We selected this hotel for its proximity to Busch Gardens. Although a free shuttle bus service is available to the park which saves you the cost of car parking, the receptionist mentioned it was also just a ten to fifteen minute walk. We went for the walk option as the weather was good.

The free breakfast sets you up for the day. The rooms are large. Staff do their best to help.

The location means it is a fairly short ride to other attractions in Tampa such as the Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center and Ybor City.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for a nice review. I am glad we were able to work out the kinks for you. We look forward to your next stay in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while visiting Busch Gardens. All Staff were helpful and welcoming. Sam the shuttle driver was great, and the
ladies keeping breakfast stocked were awesome. Very clean rooms and decent breakfast. Bedding nice- only reason that I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that the beds were too soft. Nice stay for a good price!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for a nice review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tampa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This hotel was extremely close to Busch Gardens and many restaurants...but was a good distance from other shopping and sights. The breakfast was great bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, and more! The room we did stay in was clean and perfect for our stay.

Front desk was very helpful and very accomodating.

I would recommend this hotel if someone asked...for us we prefer closer to the causeway to Clearwater.

Ask if you do have any questions...

Room Tip: All rooms are good location - we stayed closer to the rear which we preferred due to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a nice response for our hotel. I will be sure to share your nice words with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, nothing glamorous or fancy. Staff was pleasant & breakfast was tasty enough (for hotel buffet food!) It's convenient to Busch Gardens & the shuttle was great to use for Howl-o-Scream. I booked this room using credit card reward points, so was expecting a bare-bones room. Much to my surprise we got a very spacious mini-suite! No complaints here!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to upgrade you. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a nice review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

this hotel was only a year old when we stayed here. the room was spacious and clean, good beds. the staf was realy friendly and gave good ideas for dinner. the breakfast was good.
There is a free shuttle bus to Bush Gardens, so no need to take the car. The shuttle service also picks you up when you are done visiting Bush Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I will be sure to share this with the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#56 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.