We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place To Stay Close TO Busch Gardens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Decent Place To Stay Close TO Busch Gardens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was extremely close to Busch Gardens and many restaurants...but was a good distance from other shopping and sights. The breakfast was great bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, and more! The room we did stay in was clean and perfect for our stay.

Front desk was very helpful and very accomodating.

I would recommend this hotel if someone asked...for us we prefer closer to the causeway to Clearwater.

Ask if you do have any questions...

Room Tip: All rooms are good location - we stayed closer to the rear which we preferred due to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    131
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
270
103
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, nothing glamorous or fancy. Staff was pleasant & breakfast was tasty enough (for hotel buffet food!) It's convenient to Busch Gardens & the shuttle was great to use for Howl-o-Scream. I booked this room using credit card reward points, so was expecting a bare-bones room. Much to my surprise we got a very spacious mini-suite! No complaints here!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to upgrade you. Thank you for taking the time out to give us a nice review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was only a year old when we stayed here. the room was spacious and clean, good beds. the staf was realy friendly and gave good ideas for dinner. the breakfast was good.
There is a free shuttle bus to Bush Gardens, so no need to take the car. The shuttle service also picks you up when you are done visiting Bush Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your nice review. I will be sure to share this with the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at better Holiday Inn's before. The location is very close to Busch Gardens and they offer a van that runs about every 20-30 minutes. They have times listed but they do not stick to the schedule exactly. Parking is $12-15 dollars at the theme park I believe... and by the time you pay, park, and take the trolley bus to the gates you spend 20-30 minutes getting to the gates. The van at Holiday Inn was better than the parking option and parking is free at the hotel. Beware the driver says the drop off is the same location as the pick up.... this is not true. Keep a look out for him because he picks up where there is less traffic. The hotel did not have wi-fi while we were there and when we were checking out and mentioning this to the manager they accused us of not knowing how to connect or it being a problem with our computer. Just as the manager said that to more people came up complaining about the same issue... The price (in my opinion) should not be over $70-75 per night... It was a nice hotel but I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn's for the same price we paid for this location.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the shuttle confusion and will be looking into this issue. I hope when your in Tampa you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

needed somewhere to stay after ariving in florida and as we intended going to busch garden we chose here
busch garden over the road and could leave the car at the hotel this saving on parking at busch gardens
room was nice but basic i found the bed very comfy, which is what we required as just wanting to crash out
self service breakfast in the morning was again basic with cereals toast and your usual cold things and you could make your own waffles but again just what we wanted
would stay here again

Room Tip: keep the car here and save on parking at busch gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your stay was comfortable, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price and closeness to Busch Gardens. We would stay again bathroom was really clean, carpets were a bit stained. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was "ok" could have had a better selection.
Over all friendly staff everyone said hello every time they saw you.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling with another couple we decided to spend the day at Busch gardens. We chose the Holiday Inn because of its location and my past experiences with the chain. The hotel was very nice, rooms clean and spacious and the free hot breakfast was excellent. The bonus is that the hotel offers free shuttle to the park which is very close meaning you can leave the car at the hotel and avoid hassle and cost of parking and be dropped off and picked up right at the door. Excellent choice if you are in the area

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, we appreciate you business. I am glad to hear that you had a great time, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.