We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place and location. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for four days while visiting family. Nice clean rooms. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Boys loved the pool. The breakfast was great with real food. There were eggs, bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy, donuts, bagels, and more. I have just two complaints about this hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor and every day the hallways were warm. Thankfully our room got nice and cold. We only ate breakfast once because it got over crowded fast. The line would circle the room. We had to eat at 7 am the one morning. Wish they could make the dining room bigger. It is close to many restaurants and across the street from Bush Gardens. Well worth the price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    171
    72
    31
    17
See reviews for
312
126
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a double queen room for one night so we could arrive at Busch Gardens early in the morning. We arrived late and check in took only a minute. When we got too our room it was clean and spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. We had a room with a connecting door and when we arrived the guests in the room next too us had a dog that started barking. It was quickly hushed and we got right too sleep. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I did wake up often throughout the night but that was because I'm used too noise during the night and the air conditioner turned off throughout the night as the room reached the set temperature. Of course, this is expected and not a hotel problem. We didn't get to go to the pool but we did go too breakfast the next morning. It was plentiful and very well stocked. Lots of different breakfast items too choose from. And the breakfast attendants were on top of their job. I will definitely stay here again next time I come too Busch Gardens. For less than $100 a night this can't be beat. They also offer a free shuttle too and from Busch Gardens but we did not use this either.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms were clean. The stuff was super friendly. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Everything was local and close enough to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to others. If you book at least a week in advance, they will give you a nice discount.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELGIUM
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stay:
11th July - 1 night - 2 adults and 1 child of 12 year old

Arrival:
We arrived around 8 o'clock in the morning and we received the room key at check in so this was very much appreciated. I have rarely feld this welcome in a hotel.

Shuttle to Busch
We were able to take the shuttle to Busch at 08.30 and again the next day which was great.
At drop off, they give you a number to call when you like to be picked up and a few minutes
later the driver was there to pick us up. 2 different drivers but both very nice and friendly.

Location
Free parking space - restaurants at walking distance and a free shuttle to Busch

Room
Very nice, spacious and clean room with nice beds and quiet airco.

Breakfast
Everything you need for a quick breakfast to start the day.

Extra's
Free use of a computer and printer so we could do the online check in and printout our boarding passes.I have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels, where you need to pay to use the computers. Very handy for people like us who travel without tablet or laptop.

Great hotel - affordable rates and I would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a few days ago since my family and I had planned to visit Busch Gardens. I have been at this hotel before a few years ago, and had no complaints then. This time though, a few things were good (the welcoming staff, free breakfast, free shuttle to BG). However, we had several little issues during at stay. First day, the room was clean when we checked in, but immediately noticed that our mini-refrigerator in the room was leaking on the floor. we had to put some towels on the floor so it wouldn't become a bigger mess with our kids playing around the room. Finally, they sent the maintenance guy who supposedly fixed the problem (exchanged refrigerators) and apparently everything was fine after that. Later that first night, we noticed the problem was with not the refrigerator but that there was not power on that wall at all (neither coffee maker or microwave were working), and obviously, the front desk said maintenance guy had left for the day and we agreed to wait until the next morning. I was just wondering why did the maintenance guy acted like the the new fridge he placed started working when in fact it didn't. Next morning the problem was just a matter with the circuit breaker and once they fixed that, the leaked had stopped (after using several towels). That second night we came back from the park to find that they had "cleaned" but not provided new towels (they left 2 we hadn't used), carpet was not vacuumed and the counter had still wine stains from the night before. Very disappointing! oh and we had to exchange TV remote controls since we were having issues changing channels and AC made noise at night, which didn't not let me sleep well. I'm a light sleeper so I was the only one having a problem with that. I seriously expected a better experience considering the money we paid for those two nights.

Room Tip: room 322, thew one we stayed on, despite everything, it had a great view of the fireworks at Busch G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear maritefejzo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback regarding your stay.

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking particularly with housekeeping and maintenance services. We deeply regret that this has prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us.

Your experience is not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves with. Rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where appropriate. We hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Myself and two teenage sons stayed for two nights to visit Busch Gardens. Our stay was perfect. The room was spacious and clean and there was a fridge and microwave, perfect for us as one of my sons has a gluten intolerance (there is a Publix just up the road with a Dominoes round the corner who do gluten free bases).
A complimentary shuttle takes you right to the BG entrance and collects you at any time during the day - a great bonus. The breakfast buffet was a real treat with so many choices and the ladies there kept the area spotlessly clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We bought our Busch Gardens tickets there and got a good saving on the gate prices.
There is a small swimming pool, but we didn't try it. The science centre (MOSI) is just up the road, which makes a good visit for families with kids - the ropes trail and zipline were the highlight of our visit there.
My only concern about the hotel, from a security point of view, was the door to the pool didn't seem to close that well, but everything else was great.

Room Tip: We had a great view of the summer fireworks at Busch Gardens from our poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a pretty descent hotel to stay if your purpose it to visit Busch Garden and Adventure Island. Staff were nice and courteous and rooms are clean. The room assigned to us is all the way on the top room # 404 overlooking Busch Gardens and a lot of fireworks going on. Only maybe because it was the July 4th weekend.

Shuttle is also available for those who wanted to be dropped off at the theme parks mentioned above and call if you're ready for pick up. You can tip the driver as well if you want, it's also ok if not. Dont forget to say your Thank You's of course for good manners.

HOT Breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 9:00 am. They served eggs, bacon, pancakes, donuts, croissants, coffee, juice, water, tea, biscuits and gravy, turkey sausages, hard boiled eggs, greek yogurt, regular yogurts, all sorts of bread and all sorts of , fruits >> Non Stop! It was worth all you paid for. They also have an overflow room for Breakfast to have everybody sitted while we all get the most important thing meal of the day- Breakfast!

There are also available restaurants like Olive Garden, KFC, Mc Do's, Burger King, which is basically right beside the hotel. On fowler street you can also find a lot more restaurants so you will not really get hungry if you get back in the hotel empty stomach coming from the theme park.

It was a pleasant stay during our 2 days weekend July 4th getaway and holiday inn made it possible for us to be stress free and you also get points if u are IHG member. I hope tis helps.

Now it's time for you to enjoy yours!

Room Tip: Room 404 is on the top and you can see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.