We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, High-quality, Friendly and Convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inexpensive, High-quality, Friendly and Convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I went to Tampa with a couple of friends on 11/16-11/17 and couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at. The hotel was exceptionally clean and actually felt more high-end than I would have guessed a hotel with the word "Express" and "Inn" would be!

The staff was also fantastic. Shoutout to Nakira and Janice for being super friendly and extraordinarily helpful! Nakira made us feel so welcome when she checked us in and Janice made us feel welcomed back after we got in from a night downtown and even offered us a late checkout. Great representatives :)

Great stay and I'll be sure to be staying here again for my next Ybor/Busch Gardens trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your awesome review about our hotel and staff. Here at Holiday Inn Express we strive for excellent service. We take great pride making sure our guest feels welcome. We appropriate your business and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that our staff members assist you with your stay. We do hope for a return visit , and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    119
    55
    23
    11
See reviews for
257
95
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. Had a great transportation to the theme park. The rooms were very clean without any issues. The front desk service was great. The breakfast was not that great and was very basic. Could have been improved. The beds were toooooo hard and I ended up getting up early each morning with a sore back.

Overall an average hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Marcoboy1,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad you liked our great location as well as your accommodations. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to your experience at breakfast. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Arrived at around 8pm after a manatee swim nearby to be greeted by a lovely receptionist who due to our platinum status and being on honeymoon upgraded us and offered us free snacks from the shop.
Very nice touch.

Good stay, although brief, as we had breakfast and headed straight to Busch gardens. Breakfast was basic but nice. Hotel staff very friendly and congratulated us on our marriage again on departure. Clean room and a good sleep. Well done holiday inn express.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
First, I would like to congratulate you on your honeymoon, I know it must have been an exciting time of your lives. We would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that each guest feels welcome while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff noticed the most important day of your lives and were willing to celebrate it with you. Thank you again for your review,, and we hope for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

So in brief if your planning to attend Howl-O-Scream at Busch Gardens Tampa this is probably the best hotel you can stay at . If your staying here during this event and not attending Howl-O-Scream this is probably the worst hotel you could stay at , I will explain below.
Why its good if attending - Very close , Ronaldo will pick you up on demand anytime until 1.30 am , staff very friendly, walking distance , free breakfast
Why its bad if your not attending - The inconsiderate people coming back from the event in the early hours of the morning . We stayed 3 nights and 2 out of 3 nights we were woken by families shouting and slamming doors between 2am and 4am , then it settles down . Also deprived of sleep I managed to get an early night but was woken by a firework show at the park at 11.45pm.
A couple of maintenance things at the hotel were a bit of a worry , when we checked in one bedside light did not work and the coffee maker was broken ( button off the front missing exposing the switch inside ) . Give maintenance their due when i reported it next morning they came straight up , changed the bulbs in the lamp and took the coffee maker . When we returned at 9pm still no coffee maker , not fresh towels , no replacement shower gel etc . Had to go to reception and the took a coffee maker from another room and get bathroom supplies. Next day they did a better job servicing the room.Also one elevator was out of action on the last day
Overall this is still a good hotel but for events you should treat it really as a Busch Gardens hotel and expect most of the residents to be attending these events . Would I come back again , yes I have already booked a couple of days here during Christmas and I hope I can give then 4 out of 5

Room Tip: did not seem to make a difference , it was more the luck of the draw depending on your neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, for it helps the hotel to know these thing so that we can work on areas that are lacking. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay while visiting the park . We do understand the inconvenience when the hotel gets crowded and people are coming back to the hotel all hours of the night. I hope that this event had not ruined your stay here at our hotel and we are anticipating your return trip. It has been a pleasure serving you and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Aside from the area of town it is in, this hotel was one of the nicer I have stayed in. Very nice rooms and continental breakfast was better than most! We had the Busch Gardens Pass(2) grouped into our hotel cost and it ended up being a great deal! The shuttle to and from Busch Gardens was very helpful - as well as the shuttle drivers being genuinely nice guys. We took a special liking to our shuttle driver, Rolando. He offered great suggestions about beaches in the area, gave advice on which way to get to the airport, and was just a very pleasant guy to be around. Very personable and fun to talk to. The rest of the staff was great as well. We would bring some dinner back from restaurants in the area and the front desk staff were willing to give us a fork/plate, whatever we forgot that we needed! We will be returning here the next time we go to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for staying with us while you were visiting the park. Our goal is to ensure that each guest has a pleasant stay. We are happy that we have meant that expectations. Each time a guest review is posted we work hard on how we can make things better for I future guest to come, and we do appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for stay with us , and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very pleased with our service at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were spacious. There was a wide selection of choices for breakfast and the shuttle over to Busch Gardens was a tremendous convenience. Rolando, the shuttle driver, was very helpful in providing us with options for parking for the Buccaneers football game. Thanks to all the employees for making the first part of our vacation great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your review of our hotel. We take great pride when it comes to the level of customer service we provide. Its been a pleasure to serving you and we wish that you guys come back and see us again. We are excited that you had enjoyed your stay will visiting the park. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Newly remodeled, this was the best hotel we stayed on a recent road trip. The hotel is dog friendly, it serves a nice breakfast, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and the lobby is inviting. When back in the area we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First, we would like to say thank you for your review. We do understand that our guest have pets that they would like to travel with, so that is why we welcome pets. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope for a return visit and we are more then willing to accommodate your fury friend again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.