We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A Very Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Aside from the area of town it is in, this hotel was one of the nicer I have stayed in. Very nice rooms and continental breakfast was better than most! We had the Busch Gardens Pass(2) grouped into our hotel cost and it ended up being a great deal! The shuttle to and from Busch Gardens was very helpful - as well as the shuttle drivers being genuinely nice guys. We took a special liking to our shuttle driver, Rolando. He offered great suggestions about beaches in the area, gave advice on which way to get to the airport, and was just a very pleasant guy to be around. Very personable and fun to talk to. The rest of the staff was great as well. We would bring some dinner back from restaurants in the area and the front desk staff were willing to give us a fork/plate, whatever we forgot that we needed! We will be returning here the next time we go to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for staying with us while you were visiting the park. Our goal is to ensure that each guest has a pleasant stay. We are happy that we have meant that expectations. Each time a guest review is posted we work hard on how we can make things better for I future guest to come, and we do appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for stay with us , and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    161
    68
    30
    16
See reviews for
300
123
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very pleased with our service at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were spacious. There was a wide selection of choices for breakfast and the shuttle over to Busch Gardens was a tremendous convenience. Rolando, the shuttle driver, was very helpful in providing us with options for parking for the Buccaneers football game. Thanks to all the employees for making the first part of our vacation great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your review of our hotel. We take great pride when it comes to the level of customer service we provide. Its been a pleasure to serving you and we wish that you guys come back and see us again. We are excited that you had enjoyed your stay will visiting the park. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Newly remodeled, this was the best hotel we stayed on a recent road trip. The hotel is dog friendly, it serves a nice breakfast, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and the lobby is inviting. When back in the area we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First, we would like to say thank you for your review. We do understand that our guest have pets that they would like to travel with, so that is why we welcome pets. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope for a return visit and we are more then willing to accommodate your fury friend again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very up to date rooms with spacious restrooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located to I275 and Busch Gardens. Breakfast was good with a spacious dining area and conference room and fitness room. Outdoor pool was also clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate your comment and are happy to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. Our staff strive to exceed the expectations of customer service and we are proud that we have done so. We do hope that you come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel. The first being a couple of years ago.

We were greeted by a very helpful guy on the desk. We were early but e found us a room. Which meant that we could unload our luggage and go Busch Gardens.

The room had two queen beds, fridge, coffee machine and microwave, iron and ironing board.
For some reason there is no safe.

Our room looked over the swimming pool and towards Busch Gardens.

The room was clean and very well appointed.

We used the laundry room both the washing machine and dryer take quarters and costs a dollar.

We used the shuttle bus to take us to Busch Gardens and the driver was very helpful. He gave us a number to ring when we needed picking up. I explained we were from the UK and didnt have a phone. We were advised to use the courtesy phone which is positioned on the back of the building where you get dropped off. He was there within mins of my call. For some reason there was no shuttle between 1 -4pm whilst we were there.

Breakfast was good and we loved making fresh pancakes with their automatic machine.

I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your wonderful review which helps us to further increase our level of customer service. It is our main goal to make sure each guest that walks through our doors have a pleasant stay. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and will be waiting for your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family stayed here for a trip to Busch Gardens and were very impressed with the cleanliness. The gentleman working the front desk was very polite at check in. Rolando was pleasant while taking us to the park and provided some valuable information about the area. The morning breakfast was better then we expected and kept fully stocked by a very nice lady named Patricia. I would recommend staying at the hotel and avoid checking out the area as it did appear to be a bit shady. I have to give a shout out to the housekeepers, great job! We will be staying here for our future visits to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear valued guest, we would like to say thank you for your wonderful and helpful review. Our staff take customer service very seriously and we would like to say thank you for mentioning our staff name on this review. Housekeeping do their best to make sure each room gets serviced properly, so thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our invitation to come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We traveled to Tampa for a concert and decided to do the King Suite with the Jacuzzi tub since I am 6 months pregnant and knew I would be sore after standing at the concert.

Upon arrival (Sat the 28th of Sept) we were greeted by the very friendly, enthusiastic front desk team. We arrived early evening and there was a man and woman behind the desk. Both were friendly and great, but we dealt with the man who was working and he was just awesome. The lobby was clean and decorated nicely.

We only had two negative experiences during our stay, one being the first elevator ride. We rode the elevator on the right on our way up and it was VERY shaky and took several minutes for the door to open once we reached the 3rd floor. I was actually nervous for the first time in my life that the elevator was stuck lol. The other elevator had no problems whatsoever, and we just rode that one the rest of the trip.

The room was very clean when we entered, one of the cleanest I have ever been in. It was a little muggy in the room though, It felt as if air was not really being circulated, which we later found out was because the a/c was barely working. After about two hours we realized the room was not going to cool off and called down to the desk to see if they could get someone to fix it.

The maintenance man who came to assist was very friendly, and pleasant. He tried his best to fix the a/c but by the time he left he was sweating as it was quickly becoming very hot in the room. He told the desk the a/c wasn't barely running, and the staff offered to switch us to another room. After talking it over we decided that would be best.

They moved us to the Presidential Suite since it was the only other room available with an equivalent tub and I have to say we were very pleased. The A/C worked great in that room, it was just as clean as the other room but didn't have the 'muggy' smell or heaviness in the air which was great. The other huge plus to this hotel was both rooms we were in had very, very, comfortable beds.

We travel a lot and have stayed in countless hotels, and we have to say this was one of our favorite stays. Between the cleanliness, friendly (competent and responsive) staff, and the comfortable bed, it's hard to top this hotel.

We are planning future trips to Tampa and will definitely use this hotel again :D

Room Tip: The King Suite w/ Jacuzzi or the Presidential Suite are your best bets if you like comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. It was unfortunate that the a/c wasn't working in your room, but we are happy to hear that our front desk staff were able to assistant you into getting you a more pleasant room. We thank you for your review and will be anticipating your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.