We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is so close to Busch Gardens! The staff was great! We had great time. Star at the frong desk and Chris our shuttle bus driver were awesome! The breakfast was good, rooms were comfortable and pool was nice. I loved to sit at the pool and watch the rollar coaster at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello, and thank you for taking time to fill out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! Starr and Chris are going to be so excited to see their names in your review! It is a really big deal for one of our team members to get their names mentioned! Please come back and see us again real soon, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    119
    55
    23
    11
See reviews for
257
95
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. A shuttle service is available from the hotel to Busch Gardens. The driver for us was Rolando and he was very friendly and helpful. Staff at the front desk was very helpful in helping me find everything I needed and had forgotten. Booking another stay there right now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! Thank you for filling out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! Again, Rolando, is mentioned for his superior customer service. He is an integral part of our team, and we are very happy he was able to show you how we all strive to exceed our customers service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Awesome customer service!! Valerie the receptionist was so helpful and simply put, great!! Rolando was the best driver we have had while using a shuttle service to and from an amusement park. Every person on staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. The free breakfast was the cherry on top!! We will definitely be staying again every time we go to Tampa. I have yet to stay at another hotel that will bend over backwards to accommodate you as Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF did!! Very impressive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! I am so excited to see Valerie’s name in your review! She doesn’t get mentioned as much as my other team members since she is a full time student at USF, and works when she can with us. But while she is on duty, you can be assured she will take care of everything you need. She is great with directions, and knows the number for a taxi by heart! We hope you get to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Comfortable as Holiday Inn's go. Front desk staff was polite and accomodating. Offering to lock up our luggage as we arrived early getting off a cruise ship. Also offering to call a cab for us to take us to the airport after our stay. The breakfast buffet was fine, although crowded, but not the fault of the hotel. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Bedding was comfortable and hotel was quiet even though they were full. Although, it seems that the road to the hotel is on a a race track as cars reved engines and peeled away late into the night. We did not use the hotel pool as it was only in the mid 60's but a hot tub would have been nice. It was nice to have shuttle service to and from Busch Gardens. The shuttle driver Rolondo was gratious and accommodating. He provided his cell number to call when we'd like to be picked up at the park.

Room Tip: suggest requesting a room that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for filling out such a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to do that for us. Rolando is getting to be very popular here on Trip Advisor, and we love having him on our team. He is a true team member and will jump in where ever any of us needs him. We hope you get to come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff is amazing and helpful.The Receptionist Reyne and Rolando the friendly driver
Served us as if we were the only ones staying at the hotel, The free shuttle to Busch Gardens was quick and convenient
The breakfast in the morning was great with a large selection of food
The beds were very comfortable.
We will definitely return to this hotel again

Room Tip: Near the hotel there is a Greek restaurant with Mediterranean food, falafel, hummus, Suarmh, Shiskab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! Thank you for mentioning Reyna and Rolando. They have been getting their names on Trip Advisor a lot lately. That means they really take customer service seriously, and we are happy to have them on our team. Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for us, and we hope to have you back soon for another stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I want to name to people who made this stay excellent. Leida and Rolando are two awesome employees that you must keep. They were very helpful and collaborative, they always listened to our questions and concerns. They accommodate everything in order to make you feel welcome and happy. The hotel is very clean, well maintained and very organized. I definitely will go back and recommend it to everyone. It is walking distance from Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Rooms are very modern and clean. Perfect hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! Leyda and Rolando are going to really be excited to see their names mentioned! Thank you – also - for recommending us to all your family and friends. We are all very focused on service at our hotel, and we are all very happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Please come back soon and stay with us, we would be happy to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you so much for making our stay the best. My son 's wedding was great and the whole Duran family enjoyed our time in Tampa and especially at your facility. A special thank you to Reyna for her over the top service and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay during such an important event! We are happy we are part of your families memories now! Please come back every year and celebrate the anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.