We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duran Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tavares, Florida
2 reviews
“Duran Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you so much for making our stay the best. My son 's wedding was great and the whole Duran family enjoyed our time in Tampa and especially at your facility. A special thank you to Reyna for her over the top service and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay during such an important event! We are happy we are part of your families memories now! Please come back every year and celebrate the anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    127
    56
    23
    14
See reviews for
267
98
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is our 3rd visit to Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF. The staff is friendly and helpful. Reyuce and Rolando went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The free shuttle to Busch Gardens was quick and convenient. The beds once we got back from the theme park were very comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning was great as well. We will be back the next time we are in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! Reyna and Rolando are going to be so excited to see their names in your review! We really appreciate you took time out to recognize their excellent service. We all work really hard to exceed our guests expectations, and we all get really excited when one of our team members get recognition! Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was very average. Not like a typical one. The rooms were ok, the service was standard. I stayed for a week. It was not a hotel you wanted to be at more than 2 days. The fride in my room frozen everything. I asked 3 different times for someone to fix it. They never did. Breakfast was included and it was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi. Thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out a review for us. It seems you had an OK stay, which is good, but we want our guests to love us. We hope you will give us another stay to win you over. We have recently made some service changes I know you will love. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I'm from Jacksonville, and whenever I come to Busch Gardens, I try to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is clean and kept, and the rooms that I've stayed in have always been clean and kept as well. The free shuttle service is super convenient and I would encourage anyone that plans on going to the park to take advantage of it. Rolando, our driver, was very helpful and explained to us the times that he would be back at the shuttle stop to pick us up. He also gave us his card with his phone number on it, and told us to call him if we were ready to leave before one of the designated pick up times that he provided. Thanks Rolando for going above and beyond, and helping to make our trip that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello. Rolando is going to love seeing his name here on Trip Advisor. It is a big thing for my team members to get their name posted in a guest review! Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We get into the room and turn down the bed to a gross surprise - stained sheets and bedding. The night clerk was very apologetic - but the sheets and bedding she brought up were also stained. I went with her down to the laundry room - she went thru (I am serious here) 10 sets of sheets before she found a set not stained, she never could find a fitted sheets that wasn't stain so we settled on a flat - and she went through 3 blankets to find one that wasn't stained...ridiculous. The walls were also stained.....The matress was also worn out. This place needs a deep cleaning and new bedding.... Again staff was professional but they could only work with what they had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello. I am very upset and disheartened you had this experience at my hotel. Although Starr jumped in quickly to resolve your issue, we all work very hard here to make sure things like this don’t happen in the first place. Please accept my sincere apology. I can let you know we have inspected the room you were in and have taken steps to improve the quality of it, including a fresh coat of paint. As always, we value the feedback from our guests, since we know it is the only way we are going to improve our hotel and our service levels. We hope you get a chance to come back soon and see the improvements we have made. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The people at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. A person was sent to our room to help us log in to the internet. Every one was very polite. We spend two days at Busch gardens. The park and location were ideal for my wife and I.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review. We all are very focused on improving our service level for all our guests, and we are happy we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We hope you come back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed a one-night stay here while going to Busch Gardens' Howl O'Scream. The hotel check-in area was extremely busy, yet the staff was calm and courteous. We were given the same room type that I booked - a king, non-smoking. Since I'm a Priority Club member, they presented a little goodie bag upon arrival - a bottled water & microwave popcorn. Not super impressive, but a nice gesture. The room and entire property was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and everything in the room worked perfectly. There were a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices, including a pancake station, eggs, and fresh baked cinnamon rolls. Even though we got down there at the very end of breakfast time, the staff made sure we had everything we wanted before they closed up shop. Checkout was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a convenient, clean and reasonably priced stay near Busch Gardens or USF.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your very kind review! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to let our future guests know what to expect when they make a reservation to stay with us. Your perception of the hotel is very important to us, and my entire team has recently gone through training to make sure we know how to service our guests so we are the best in Tampa. We hope you get an opportunity to visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.