We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was shocked on how great this hotel is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Panama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I was shocked on how great this hotel is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have been travelling to FL from overseas for the last 5 consecutive years. I finally managed to plan a trip to Tampa.. I booked a Vacation Package through Busch Gardens that included a two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
The front desk employee was great and eager to assist. Kuddos to Arnie! Kuddos to Rolando, the shuttle driver, who was very helpful as well.
Check-in smoothly, the room was on the ground floor (very clean and neat, the bed was extremely comfortable as well as tha A/C).
Breakfast was ok, including cinammon rolls, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, pancakes, omelettes, fruit, etc...
There is a Taco Bell and Burger King at walking distance. I did not go there though, I went to a Red Lobster even closer! There is also an Olive Garden.
I was impressed at how the shuttle service went to and from the park all day long, even during the Howl-o-Scream event and picked me up with no issues at 1:30 am!
The fitness room and pool are nicely kept. I have been to many hotels, and this will certainly be a repeat when I visit Tampa again.
Cheers!

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms are the same or if I got a better room due to a vacation package w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello! This is how I want everyone to feel about their stay with us! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us. We all work very hard to make each and every one of our guests feel exactly how you described us in your review. Holiday Inn Express’s like ours are very common in the States. We all strive as hard as we can to create Great Hotels Guests Love! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    120
    55
    23
    11
See reviews for
260
95
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Staff was so great!! Thanks to the shuttle bus driver, Rolando, we had a safe ride to the park and he was such a gentleman. Thankd for the ride to busch gardens!! You were so kind and thoughtful!! Even came back late to get us!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi! Isn’t Rolando the greatest? We are truly blessed to have such a fantastic shuttle driver. Chris has also recently joined our team, and together I know we have the best two drivers in the city! They take care of all our guests and can even tell you little tips and tricks about the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wow well done Holiday Inn Express-Busch Gardens, 100% ++ satisfied! I booked 18 rooms for my company's 10th year anniversary celebration and everybody are still commenting on how nice this Hotel experience was. Excellent service, clean hotel, A+ shuttle service to Busch Gardens, great breakfast, amazing staff. Thank you Jamie for all your help and kudos to all the staff at the hotel.
I would definitely highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel at the Tampa/Busch Garden area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Wow! We are so happy we were able to be a special part of your anniversary celebration! Hopefully it won’t take another 10 years before you come visit us again! You all are welcome back anytime! Thank you for letting us know we took great care of you and your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed 2 nights awesome, clean hotel. walking distance to bush garden. Close driving distance to Hard Rock cafe casino. Front desk very helpful. Good free breakfest. Will stay there again next time I go to bush garden.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Awesome! Thank you so much for your comments! We hope you come back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for several years but decided to stay here on a weekend whim due to its close location to Bush Gardens and great price. The front desk staff Valerie and Reyna were so kind and helpful during our entire stay. It was only with their assistance that we were able to save a lot of money on our visit to Bush Gardens which made it that much more enjoyable!
The overall cleanliness and modern appeal of this hotel was extremely impressive along with the free parking, great rooms and full continental breakfast, well done!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great price, friendly staff, and cleanliness!
Thank you Valarie and Reyna for making this experience so memorable!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us such a great review! Valerie and Reyna are going to love seeing their names on your review! As I mention on here frequently, it is a big deal to get your name mentioned on Trip Advisor! We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms were very nice and very clean! The pool was also clean. The workers upfront were such nice people and HELPFUL. Esp.Arnie and Starr. Everything in the room was nice, GREAT bathtub, shower felt great, beautiful counter tops. Nice TV and microwave. Everything was set up very very nice. I will go back if I need too definately!!!! BUT, the ac unit was kinda noisy.:( but felt good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors. I think are the BEST because you can see the rides at Busch Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello! That is a great tip. The even numbered rooms at the hotel point towards Busch Gardens, and you do have to get a little higher to see above the buildings next door. Thank you for mentioning our team members at the guest service desk! We all think it is a very big deal to have your name mentioned on Trip Advisor! They will get a kick out of seeing it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn! I went for a solo trip and had a good time. It was a great location and had a fantastic staff. I used the elliptical in the gym and the pool. The breakfast offered each morning was great! Marshall was a great help and was accommodating. The hotel was pet friendly on the first floor :) I would stay at this location again and will bring back family to visit bush gardens!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello! We look forward to seeing you again real soon then! Thank you for leaving us a kind comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;