We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #39 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bryan, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was great. My nephew and I stayed here for a trip to Busch Gardens and we were really very pleased with everything about the hotel. It's close to the parks, new, very clean, very friendly staff, the drivers Robert and Ronaldo were extremely friendly and prompt. It was so nice to get a ride back from the park after a hot day in a nice air conditioned van. We got a room with a hot tub and that is quite a welcome relief after walking for miles and standing in line for hours. Our room faced the park so we watched the fireworks each night from the air conditioned comfort of our room.

We even got a chance to chat with the owner who was sitting in the lobby. Robert spoke highly of him too on our trip to the park. We will definitely stay here next time. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the park so you can watch the fireworks nightly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Hi! Thank you for your kind review. The fireworks show for Busch Garden’s Summer Nights promotion is a big hit with all our guests. We are very happy they are doing it this year, and hope they continue this new tradition! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    123
    56
    23
    14
See reviews for
266
95
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The check-in was fast and easy. We got to the room and it was nice and neat, very clean. The staff at the front desk informed us of everything that was going on like breakfast, the shuttle and ect... Speaking of the shuttle, the driver Robert Pyles was a good guy. He keeps u entertained the entire ride and is very knowledgeable of the theme parks. When i return to Tampa i will diffenently stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Greetings! Thank you for leaving your comments on our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great stay, and hope you come back soon! We promise to keep getting better and better every day in every way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We drove in to Tampa, our check in time was 10:00. With 3 sleepy kids, we were thrilled with the ease of check in, in addition to the thoughtful upgrade to take care of our family. This hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was yummy, and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. We will be returning next time we visit Busch Gardens.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Whew, three kids at 10:00pm. I bet you were happy to get to a room, and I am happy my team was able to take care of you all! We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelfeld, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The location was great. Conveniently to the theme park. The shuttle driver Robert was very friendly and helpful. Gave me and my family directions to the local mall after our visit to Busch Gardens. The breakfast was an excellent value. If I come back to Tampa, this will be the place I will take my family to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a newer hotel and it's kept very clean. The front desk staff is very considerate and Robert the shuttle driver is awesome.

We paid for the park and cruise package. Here's how it works since most reviews are for Busch Gardens:

You get the room for the night. You can then leave your car at the hotel the whole time you are cruising. We left 2 cars there. The morning of your cruise Robert will drive you to the Tampa port. The only thing is he is busy bringing people to Busch Gardens until 10am, so you won't be taken before that to the port. Finally, upon your return Robert can pick you up from the port and bring you back to your car. Here's the catch...if you want to disembark early you most likely will only be able to be picked up after 10am, so you'll have to figure out if that's ok. Because he's usually bringing people to Busch Gardens before that.

Overall the rooms were clean, beds were decent and the buffet breakfast was acceptable. My friends were bummed there were no cinnamon buns as they are advertised all over yet none are out.

If I needed a park and cruise deal I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to discuss shuttle arrangements BEFORE booking so you can be added to the list. The times w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review of our Cruise and Stay Package! Indeed we will take you over to the cruise port with your package purchase, and leave your car during your time at sea. You are absolutely right about Busch Gardens shuttle runs, and appreciate your details regarding how it works. Since the hotel opened, we have run a free shuttle back and forth to the Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. As we see a need – and requests for – we do our best to accommodate where we can. Our Cruise and Stay package is just one case of where we were able to expand our shuttle service, based on availability (meaning when we aren’t doing Busch Gardens runs). We are happy to see the benefits of the shuttle to the port outweighed the scheduling experience.

On the flip side, not having our world famous cinnamon rolls is completely unacceptable. I cannot imagine why we wouldn’t have had them out unless our delivery didn’t make it in that morning on time. They are so fresh we literally don’t order them until a few days before we need them! I am so sorry about this. If possible, please reach out to me at the hotel. I would like to apologize in person. We hope you are able to come back soon (I promise to set aside some cinnamon rolls just for your group.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have never stayed in a HI Express, but I must say I was totally impressed by this hotel. It was clean and looks like it is well maintained. The staff was very accommodating, and quickly resolved any questions or issues we may have had. We came down from Jacksonville to visit Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The hotel is conveniently located at the back of Busch Gardens, and the hotel had a shuttle to make ease of the hassle of parking. The shuttle driver Robert was very friendly and informative. He played music and did a wonderful job of getting us in festive mood for the parks. Though it was a short ride, he the trip to and from the theme parks very enjoyable. I will defiantly tell anyone coming to Busch Gardens to consider this property. They won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Wow! Thank you for choosing us for your first Holiday Inn stay! We are all so happy you had a great time. Please come back soon so you can ride the shuttle to Busch Gardens again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My friends and I stayed this past weekend and we had a fabulous experience. Every staff member was wonderful and went out of their way to welcome us. The room was not only immaculate but the bed had an amazing mattress and linens. The breakfast in the morning had everything I could ask for. The cinnamon rolls were AMAZING!!! I should have eaten two of those but with the omelet, pancakes, yogurt and banana I was stuffed!

Thank you for an amazing stay. I cannot wait to return :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hello! We cant wait for you to return either! The cinnamon rolls are a constant temptation to my entire team each morning. They are so addictive! ;-) We are thrilled you and your friends had such a good time here. We work hard to make sure everyone’s stay is a great one. Thank you for taking time out to leave your impression of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;