We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 159 hotels in Tampa
South Dakota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights so we could go to Busch Gardens. On arrival we were able to check in early, Park at Hotel (even tho it was Noon & not check in time yet) and shuttle right over to Busch Gardens. We appreciated that convenience the 1st day. We had 2 different Shuttle Drivers, 1 each day we were there & enjoyed them both. The Shuttle is a nice service & so nice not having to hassle with parking at Busch Gardens. They drop you off right at the front gate. We arrived on a Tuesday & didn't have to get back in our car until check-out on Thursday. Nice! Many restaurants within walking distance also makes it very convenient.

The hotel is new & clean. Rooms nice, beds comfy, 4 pillows on each bed to choose from. Small Fridge/Microwave in the rooms. We could see a few of the rollercoasters at Busch Gardens from our window. Breakfast was good. The boys used the pool in the evenings & thought it was fine. Had to go in to get pool towels tho, never was any at the pool. Not so convenient when your kids are in the pool already before you realize there is no towels down by the pool. Overall a very nice hotel & great location. Would stay again & recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Busch Gardens for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Good Morning! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to post a review about your recent stay with us. We do our best to make sure your trip is as stress free and relaxing as possible, and are happy our efforts have not gone unnoticed! I appreciate your concern about the pool towels. We will look into getting a rack put out there so the towels are handy for our guests in the future. Thank you for the suggestion! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    120
    55
    23
    11
See reviews for
260
95
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I brought a group of 53 people, including 25 students to Florida.
My Top 3 reasons to go back!!
1. Robert--the shuttle driver--Don't leave without a trip in his van!!
2. Busch Gardens
3. Short drive to see Winter the dolphin

Room Tip: We were in a room facing Busch Gardens. It made for great pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review. We had a great time hosting your group! We all can’t wait to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of its location - right down the street from Busch Gardens - and its free shuttle service. After paying for expensive amusement park tickets, who wants to shell out more for parking, right?

We were pleased with our experience. From check-in to breakfast, to our fantastic shuttle driver Robert (more on him later), all of the hotel staff were friendly and service-oriented. The hotel's amenities were convenient -- a mini fridge and a microwave in a little kitchenette in our room. The pancake machine at the free breakfast buffet was a big hit with my son. The morning food service staff were attentive, keeping the items well stocked and the area clean.

The neighborhood where the hotel is located is mixed. We enjoyed dinner at the Olive Garden immediately next to the hotel on our first night, but noticed that the restaurant had a police car camped out in its parking lot, presumably keeping an eye on some characters across the street. The second night we decided to drive to a different area for our meal.

The best part of this hotel? Robert the shuttle bus driver. On our first trip with him to Busch Gardens, he entertained our vanload with the song "Roller Coaster" in the CD player, giving us all a great send-off for a day of fun at the Park. He was reliable and on schedule, and always had a smile and a friendly word.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a high floor, facing Busch Gardens. You'll be able to see the roller coasters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for your detailed review! Our area has had a lot of improvements recently with the new Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, CVS, and Red Lobster replacing several run down buildings in the area. We do our best to set the example in the neighborhood, and be a community leader. Our service level is first rate in this area, and we work hard every day to learn from what doesn’t work, and continually examine how to work smarter and improve. We are hitting a stride now, and the improvement is really starting to be noticed by our guests, and visitors! I can’t wait for you all to come back and see us again real soon to see our progress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Friendly staff, great location (able to see the roller coasters), quiet, clean and a very nice outdoor pool/patio area with tiki bar. Very large suite and didn't smell or have any noticeable dirt, hair, etc. Even had a mini fridge/bar area with dining table separate from the bedroom.
Stay on a Monday so I'm not sure what weekend traffic looks like but it was very quiet when we stayed. Overall very pleasantly surprised for the great price.

Room Tip: Booked through travelocity and got a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a comment about your stay! We strive to have a heart for hospitality here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF Busch Gardens. We are all learners and continue to take our guests comments and get better and better every day in every way. With comments like yours, we step back and celebrate together as a team that our hard work is paying off. Thank you again for the review, and we can’t wait until you come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family stayed here for two nights while visiting Busch Gardens. The location is very convenient - you can see the roller coasters from the rooms. If you are only going to Busch Gardens this is a great location. It is not very convenient to other Tampa attractions and the area is slight dodgy so depending on what you want to do, this may or may not be the right location. There aren't too many restaurant choices nearby.

The hotel is very nice. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle is great and saves you significantly by not paying for parking. Busch Gardens is a little too far to walk to so you will need to drive or take the shuttle.

The rooms are very nice. Comfortable queen beds and nice bathrooms. It is very clean. Breakfast is ok, about what you would expect for a free breakfast. There is a small pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review of our property! We love it that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We share these comments with our team and celebrate each one and learn where we can to make us better for your next visit. I am sure the room attendant team is going to be happy to hear your comment about the hotel being clean. They have been working very hard through our busy season to keep up with all the guests we have had recently. They are tired, but happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Laverene Conner
Frasch Student Council Mom
Robert, the shuttle bus driver, was absolutley was the best!!!!! It made the entire trip all so worth much more! He makes just a ride so exciting and feel like family! Robert we "frasch elementary" from sulphur, LA love you! And i can't wait to bring my family back just to meet you and Nova!!! Muah!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We loved having your group here. We can’t wait for you all to come back next year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with family. Clean rooms, good service, the shuttle bus driver is awesome. Very close to Busch Gardens.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking time to do this for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;