We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Mellow spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Mellow spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

This hotel is a few blocks from the convention center but had a low-key charm and pleasant staff that made me glad to be there.
The harbour tour by Captain Larry is great. I wish I had the time to do some of the other tours. Great pool. Food pretty good, not great but adequate. Could use some updates but overall very pleased with my stay and they were very helpful and accommodating.
Be sure you take the time to take in HOWL AT THE MOON at Channelside while you're here. It was a RIOT and you just can't describe it. Must be experienced to believe it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    218
    132
    86
    55
See reviews for
125
157
61
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Shipmates the only good thing I say about this hotel is the staff is very nice, free internet. Now the bad news No frig (If you want one that's another $20.00 a night) no microwave. Decaf coffee only in the room (House keeping did not have the real deal). I keep expecting maintance to come in and trun the head into a pay potty. The other hotels I'm told our brothers and sisters have everything in them that we have come to expect in a respectable hotel. Looks like the Sheraton has gone the way of Jet blue

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I went to a football game with my son and we stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk and had a great stay. The room was ready when we checked in early. The hotel was very clean and I was impressed with how freindly the staff was. There was a genuine "make it happen" attitude which made our stay very enjoyable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have seen. I am a retired Exct Hskp. This place was exceptional. The staff was so responsive to our every need. I wish I had everyones name I encountered but don't have all, so won't name any. I want to thank all they were all so professional and nice. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

I was booking rooms for 16 people for a week-end event in Tampa. There was some confusion through their central booking service. The business manager at the local hotel worked tirelessly with me to get all of our people in the rooms we had selected and at check-in all of the check-in personnel were extremely helpful and saw that we received all the features that we had signed for. The rooms were spacious and the beds so-o-o comfortable. Definitely would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I have worked with the folks at the Sheraton Riverwalk on many occasions for many different functions. They have just done a total remodel and it is gorgeous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Downtown Tampa

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My wife and I had been spending some time apart due to work and our move from Florida to Texas when we met up at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel in Downtown Tampa. Our onenight was so great! The room was very clean and had coffee, a fridge, and microwave. We got a free shuttle to a neat area to walk around and enjoy each other's company. When we turned in, we requested a few more pillows as my wife was pregnant at the time and within minutes we recieved the pillows and smile with an ofer to get us anything else. Our night's stay was paid for by someone else, so there was no burden on our budget, but overall, I'd say this hotel is worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#54 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.