We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfortable = home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota
1 review
“Warm and comfortable = home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

I am staying one night a week at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk. The location is convenient to all downtown locations, business and entertainment. The staff has been wonderful and the restaurant provides an excellent menu for dinner selections. The restaurant veranda is lovely for dining and taking in the river sights. The rooms provide all the comforts of home and more. If you have to be away from home, this is the second best!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    200
    128
    84
    53
See reviews for
119
150
59
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jhinkle00
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

The staff at the Sheraton always makes me feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location. The Sheraton has been renovated and the accommodations are 5 star. As a business traveler who spends over 100 nights in a hotel each year the Sheraton Riverwalk is my home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, frequently offering assistance

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton last weekend and from check in to check out we were highly pleased. The front desk agent who was a trainee checked us in quickly and efficiently and was very friendly. Your bell staff is amazing and we enjoyed riding in your shuttle as well. We had drinks and desert in the lounge and the service was quick and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The biggest challenge for a hotel is to provide great customer service with no disruption in the service delivery system. From beginning to end, it was flawless and most enjoyable! Kudos!



Please make sure that you extend our gratitude to Chris and his staff, as well as all others involved. It is hard to come by these days but it was a pleasant experience and I can’t wait to visit your property in the future!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We arrived at the hotel before check-in and the front desk staff was able to get us into our room early. The room was very nice and clean. We ordered room service for dinner and it was out of this world. We were very happy with our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTampa, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service! I am so happy you had the opportunity to sample the room service menu during your stay. We would love to have you back again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

This is our 2nd stay at the hotel and both stays were greeted with a friendly staff (everyone says hello) and the rooms are very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the river which is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTampa, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. We appreciate your repeat business! I am so happy you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful view of the Hillsborough River. Please consider us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. I cannot wait to return! I have stayed at many hotels in the past, and I have to say that the staff at this hotel are the most friendly and helpful I have ever dealt with. From the moment we arrived we were met with happy, smiling faces. After a 20-hr drive that is certainly something appreciated. As a traveler I feel that the first "feel" of a hotel is when you step outside your vehicle and feel like you are someone special. That is how we felt, and throughout our stay as well. We arrived at 10pm - and it almost seemed like the front desk staff were waiting on us as we walked into the lobby. Erik at the front desk was absolutely delightful and definitely an asset to the hotel. Our room was beautiful and new and the bed was so comfortable we just melted. We dined in the Ashley Street Grille a couple times during our stay and the food was superb. I can go on and on....I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Tampa area. Our stay could not have been more perfect!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#73 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.