We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh yeah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #69 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh yeah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great service, bartender Joseph is the best. Great rooms and amenities get not much around the place but staff will recommend good places. Will definitely recommend to others. Book in advance they get packed quick

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will visit us again soon next time you are in Tampa.

Al M. Alsaleh - Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    251
    157
    92
    63
See reviews for
154
186
63
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here in December while a family member was in Tampa General Hospital. The staff was super accommodating and gave us a wonder suite to spend Christmas with our loved one. I will be forever grateful for this experience. On top of that, the facilities were terrific. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton Riverwalk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Tampa Riverview. I'm so thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful property.

I’m also glad to hear that the staff was all very friendly and were able to assist you. I do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Al Alsaleh – Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Visited Tampa for a medical business trip. Training Emergency Services personnel. Had electronic training equipment. Poor connection software for Mac operating systems. Decent food selection at breaks.

Easy to get to from the airport, 15 minutes. Flat fee 25 dollars pretty decent. That's for the whole taxi, not per person. Much better than Dallas, Fort Worth or Houston.

Riverfront is very clean, good shopping, nice neighborhoods, very safe. Downtown Tampa. Hotel has a free shuttle that covers 3 square miles of downtown, very convenient.

Very clean, pleasant staff, except the night clerks are clueless, still pleasant, though.

Beds very comfortable, rooms updated, good bathrooms, decent showers, Great work stations. It's pretty quiet for a downtown Sheraton business hotel. Sea Gulls on the low roof outside room 109 facing west were a pain in the early AM.

The facilities for conferences are nice, but small. 35 students and 4 instructors plus equipment fit nicely, wouldn't do more than 50, though.

Restaurant is decent, food ok. Grouper is pretty darn good. Lots of cajun style food for some reason? Bartenders are good, know the local hangouts, the windows out onto the canal/river are
large and pretty at sunset.

Would use it again, but not for a personal extended stay.

Room Tip: Dont do floor west above the roof, noisy seagulls.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, standard towel and bed linens changing practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our facilities and the food at our restaurant.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you again for your review

Sincerely,
Al Alsaleh – Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the time we arrived at valet parking until we departed, we were greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff. They truly made our stay one of the most memorable. We would definitely stay here again. Great price, super amenities, very convenient! The hospitality room was a pleasant surprise. Having complimentary soda, water and coffee available after a long day of sightseeing was very nice! The evening snack and breakfast were delicious. The attendant was first class all the way--very attentive and on top of things. Great job Sheraton! We stayed at other Sheratons, but this was was tops for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that your stay was memorable and you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We are also happy to hear that you found the hotel conveniently located and you enjoyed hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

AL M. ALSALEH
Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service was great everyone was real friendly and helpful... The price was right for the area. The rooms were clean and nice. The only drawback was the valet parking which is 18 a night... Other than that it was a fantastic stay.... Plus it's close to some great dining and close to the trolley which goes to Ybor city... You won't be disappointed

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the gracious score, 5 out of 5, and the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,

AL M. ALSALEH
Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for business. My biggest problem is that they force you to valet your car for $18 night and they scratched my bumper. I drove away and noticed the scratch at the gas station, immediately called and was transferred to valet, was then transferred to valet manager, then was told the manager was out but would call me back. I was never called back and have to keep calling. The problem has still not been resolved.

Hotel/Room review: Average. We had an AC problem in our room. The AC was not cooling. The repair man tried to fix it, but it was still broken. We were relocated to another room the next night where it was much better. Staff was professional and friendly in regards to broken AC. Plusses: The gym is nice and the Riverwalk area is fine and walking distance to convention center. Cons: You must valet your car because there is no nearby lot or hotel self-park so factor in the additional $18 per night. Slow free wifi, but can pay for faster.

Room Tip: Ask to make sure room does not have history of bad AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was a guest at this hotel during my fraternity's annual meeting in mid-July 2014 (a convention that I also helped organize and carry out). I've been attending our annual meeting every year for the past 15 years, and if this hotel wasn't the #1 host hotel we've ever had, I can't remember which one would be.

As a guest, I found my room clean, quiet, comfortable and with a great bed. Housekeeping and maintenance staff were spot-on attentive and friendly, the charges were more than reasonable, and some special requests (extra towels or a notepad, odd hours for cleaning the room, etc.) that other hotels would've balked at were treated as routine matters. I felt valued and a little pampered as a guest, which I always look for in a hotel.

The bar and restaurant were fantastic, too. The breakfast buffet was about what you'd expect, but the quality and taste were much better than standard "hotel food." Lunch and dinner menus were varied with reasonable prices. And the bartenders were absolutely great. They even agreed to stay open an extra hour some nights just to accommodate our group.

The pool was awesome (though if it was fall or winter, a hot tub would've been nice), the location in downtown Tampa was great -- right in the middle of some cool restaurants and attractions with easy access to grocery stores and drug stores.

In terms of a host hotel for a meeting, this place can't be beat. All of the room and facilities charges were reasonable, we didn't have a single problem with room set-up or changeover between events, everyone on staff was just fantastic, and they really just took care of us overall. If it was up to me, we'd return here every July (and put up with the Tampa humidity).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Joel,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your gracious score and wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and you found the price reasonable, the staff friendly, and the room comfy and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you and your entire group back in July 2015.

Sincerely,

AL M. ALSALEH
Hotel Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#25 of 159 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#70 of 159 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Le Meridien Tampa
#22 of 159 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.