We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 S Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites for one night. We were traveling with family, total 4 adults and one toddler. We had enough room for everyone. When we arrived the room was not ready but we knew that an early check-in is not guaranteed. Since we wanted to go to the nearby Renaissance Faire anyway we did not have a problem with that. The receptionist was very, very courteous and friendly. When we came back later that day we checked in and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel has a whirlpool. When I booked the room it did not list a whirlpool, just an outside pool. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, The Hotel also offers a complimentary Breakfast, not just your ordinary continental breakfast, they offer Eggs, sausage, a variety of breads, cereals, fruit, waffles and so much more.We would like to stay at the Springhill Suites again next year when we visit the Renaissance faire. I can only recommend this hotel to other.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
23
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at Spring Hill Suites for 3 nights. There is nothung wrong with the place but it offers nothung outstanding either and we feel it is very overpriced. We had one double room plus a single for our daughter. They only have kings so we had to get a king for her as well with no discount. Rooms were $140. each, taxes included, after a 5% senior discount. No AAA discount available. Breakfast was good but not exceptional, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, rolls, dry cereal. Apples and bananas also available. Breakfast staff is great.
Rooms have a sitting area with couch, desk and fridge, good size.
Beds were good but not outstanding.
One problem:
The last day air conditioner stopped working. We called front desk in the evening and they would not send a repairman. We had to move from 6th. to 2nd. floor, leavingn daughter in 6th.
We had a morning flight somthis was not a good solution for us. During breakfast the next morning we overheard the manager saying that we made the request and they were able to avoid (save?) a service call.
Why pay this much for a run of the mill place in an inexpensive loaction ? I think we could have done better. For a much lower price the place is quite adequate.

Room Tip: they are all the same, identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Brandon for a 3 day weekend. This was our 3rd year staying at the same hotel and we will continue to stay there when we are in the area.
We attend the state RV show each year, and the hotel is a close drive to the event. The Brandon Mall and other shopping areas are just a couple of minutes from the hotel, which is a great convenience for an avid shopper like myself. The suites are a good size, clean and well kept, as is the entire property. It's a quiet location, even though it is close to the main highway. The staff are always friendly and helpful. That is one of the main reasons we continue to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

We chose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon because of it's location and rate. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly and the desk staff during our entire stay were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean but the bathroom showed a little wear in the tub area. The carpet also felt a little strange under my feet. Our television was not working properly when we arrived but it was fixed promptly when we asked about it. The breakfast choices were adequate and filling. We had a nice two day stay here and would recommend it to budget travelers looking for a friendly staff and nice rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

After reading many reviews I can say some of positives and negatives in this hotel reviews are accurate,
Positives-Very clean hotel. Hardworking cleaning staff. Helpful staff.Freindly staff
Negatives-Worst Hotel Beds and Pillow my family have ever slept on. Its like sleeping on a cement slab with pillows for sandbags. If you do not need to sleep then this is the place to stay.
Defective Door Locks- Had to get new keys replace 9 times. External doors worked ok, room doors did not.
Limited Parking- The allow cruise passengers to park for the week. This makes a small parking lot even smaller.
Breakfast not great. Same old breakfast choices day after day. Some days warm food was cold.
Evening social hour- get there within the first 15 minutes or good will be gone.
IBAHN Computer-You have 15 minutes to use the computer. It will then disconnect you.
Fix the beds,pillows,locks,parking, and breakfast and this hotel will be great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Virginia,



Thank you for taking the time to speak with me last night. I enjoyed our conversation. I've enjoyed my stays at The Springhill Suites and you have been a bright spot in a long day during your Manager Receptions. I will make a point to let my peers know where to stay when in Tampa. Your staff does a wonderful job of making us feel welcome.



Thanks,



Patrick B. Starr

S. P. Richards Company

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hmmm... I read some of the review's of this property and I am confused. This property is in a great location. Very safe. In an office type area. The parking lot was extremely well lit and shared a large lot with the Country Inn and Suites next door. We never had a problem parking and we were there on a Friday/Saturday night.

The hotel is very clean. When you walk in the door you can just smell that it is clean. It was decorated nicely and the front desk agent was extremely funny and very nice. Our room was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Being a Springhill I did not expect this room to be overly elegant or full of upgrades; but, it was actually very nice.

In terms of the beds - I challenge anyone to sleep over at the Hilton Garden Inn located 2 miles down the road and tell me that the Springhill beds are uncomfortable. My bed was actually extremely comfortable. It was not hard or too soft. There may have been a mattress topper on the bed.

I did not eat at breakfast - so I can not comment on that. Overall I would definately suggest this hotel if you are in the Brandon area. It is one of the newer properties in that area and in my opinion your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end. Then you only have one room next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.