We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5302 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean and newer hotel but workmanship is cookie cutter. Staff friendly, easy to get to restaurants and freeway. Parking is limited, not sure where I would have gone if the immediate lot was full. Walls are thin, there is a trick to keep the air conditioner fan running so cant hear the neighbors. Complimentary tea, breakfast was good. Would stay again for the value and price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
36
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I think that this place is REALLY quiet for a place next to an airport. I didn't here a single plane at night when I was sleeping. The rooms are really nice and clean. I give this place 5 stars for everything about the hotel. The rooms,the location,service,and cleanliness

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Good price, close to airport so you don't miss your flight. Nice to have our own kitchenette for our extended stay. Pool was inviting and if you felt like driving a bit you could go to the beach. Lots if parking for the rental car although at night it filled up very fast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Being a construction manager road-warrior, I've stared in M A N Y hotels and motels; this lil place suits me just fine. I've been here over a month now, that should say something about this Marriott, can't say enough good things about the management and staff here; keep up the good work.
Within a 5 mile radius, there must be 40 fine restaurants of all shapes and tastes - from breakfast to 4-BigJay Star rated palate ticklers. And of course, there the busy airport, so bear that in mind; it grows on you, the Sound and the Fury (a great book to read by the pool) does.

Room Tip: many choices, go for pool-side ones, away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The suite was beautifully clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that I could get a bottle of nice wine in the lobby :). A cute note with some popcorn was left in my room on the second day of my stay which I thought was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night because it was conveniently located to the airport. The room was very comfortable. There is a mall close by with a free shuttle and excellent food is available at the Hilton next door.While staying, I had an urgent business matter to deal with and the staff were very helpful in printing and scanning documents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about 3 weeks now and I should say I have no complaints so far. It has a fully equipped kitchen which is the reason I picked this hotel.

Its close to my work and airport. There are 2 mall in 2-3 mile radius(International Plaza and Westshore Mall)

Clean rooms and friendly staff make it easier..

Room Tip: If you are here for a long stay, find a room close to the elevator and in the corner, they are usual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport

Address: 5302 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.