We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Aquarium

The Florida Aquarium
701 Channelside Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
813-273-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$100*
and up
Swim with the Sharks at the Florida Aquarium
Ranked #10 of 154 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This aquarium features a fascinating array of animals and birds found along Florida's waterways.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The aquarium is a decent size and includes lots of things to see. There are 2 places to buy food but we didn't purchase any. Instead we walked to Hooters which is 5 min. up the road and ate there. There is also an outside spray park for kids to enjoy at the aquarium. It's worth your time if you have kids to visit this attraction while in the Tampa area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mco1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“If you want to have fun with the kids this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a great experience, we have so much fun you get to see all kind of fish and the kids can enjoy themselves out side with water games while the parents also enjoyed there day by the bay...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ichern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pet the Stingrays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My grandkids come for a visit every summer and they always want to visit the Florida Aquarium. They love to pet the stingrays !!!! also let the kids wear something they can get wet because after the walk through the Aquarium you have to stop and enjoy the water activities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGirl7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice day out w the family take kids swimwear!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed walking around the aquarium. Then the kids had a blast running through the splash pad at the end. (They serve cocktails at the place next to the splashpad)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pwife9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a few hours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This aquarium was fantastic! The exhibits were very interesting and educational. My daughter, a budding photographer, thoroughly enjoyed all that this aquarium offered. We spent a few hours here and would definitely visit again if ever in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nclcrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Florida Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing