We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Aquarium

Florida Aquarium
701 Channelside Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
813-273-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #18 of 89 attractions in Tampa
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This aquarium features a fascinating array of animals and birds found along Florida's waterways.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The aquarium is a decent size and includes lots of things to see. There are 2 places to buy food but we didn't purchase any. Instead we walked to Hooters which is 5 min. up the road and ate there. There is also an outside spray park for kids to enjoy at the aquarium. It's worth your time if you have kids to visit this attraction while in the Tampa area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    534
    232
    74
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“If you want to have fun with the kids this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a great experience, we have so much fun you get to see all kind of fish and the kids can enjoy themselves out side with water games while the parents also enjoyed there day by the bay...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pet the Stingrays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My grandkids come for a visit every summer and they always want to visit the Florida Aquarium. They love to pet the stingrays !!!! also let the kids wear something they can get wet because after the walk through the Aquarium you have to stop and enjoy the water activities.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice day out w the family take kids swimwear!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed walking around the aquarium. Then the kids had a blast running through the splash pad at the end. (They serve cocktails at the place next to the splashpad)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a few hours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This aquarium was fantastic! The exhibits were very interesting and educational. My daughter, a budding photographer, thoroughly enjoyed all that this aquarium offered. We spent a few hours here and would definitely visit again if ever in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Florida Aquarium to your Saves list