We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Aquarium

Florida Aquarium
Tampa, FL 33602
813-273-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$99*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Ranked #16 of 60 Attractions in Tampa
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This aquarium features a fascinating array of animals and birds found along Florida's waterways.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Royal Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wow!! We loved it. There was so much to see. Some of these animals was out of this world. It was quite peaceful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    629
    275
    82
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful aquarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took our 9 month old to this aquarium because she loves fish! This aquarium is maybe a little small compared to big places like Atlanta, but it has a lot to offer. We loved the penguin show - they brought out 2 penguins for a talk they walked around the whole room to give everyone a chance to see them up close. I know this summer our little one will love the outside splash park! We were able to see everything in about 2 (maybe 3) hours. Would love to go back :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice aquarium but kid-oriented, dophin eco cruise was very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went as a couple, and this aquqrium is very child-oriented, but we found it nice and fascinating, if a bit pricey.

We wanted a relaxing break, and the cruise was perfect for that. Amazing seeing dophins in their natural habitat. And tehy even lend you binoculars!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very accessible for everyone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The facility, marine environments and staff are terrific. The dolphin boat was a disappointment not only because we did not have any sitings, but because the area around the harbor is not very scenic, it's very industrial. The naturalist giving info on the boat was excellent and she was easy for the kids to follow and understand. The main facility is laid out nicely, with enough space around each attraction that there was no jostling or bumping by other patrons. We did the whole building in about an hour, but I could have lingered a bit longer.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great for small children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

There is a wonderful splash area and sand pit for the kids to play in. It is fun to watch the cruise ships. The kids really like the touch tank, and it has some of the best sea horse exhibit I've seen. We did a sleepover with our church group also and it was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.